Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!Very moist n delish! Loved it, I followed advice of other reviews, add the half sugar n half brown sugar, added more cinnamon n some nutmeg, Since I 'm a vegan (I adjusted some things to make vegan friendly) I used cane sugar n vegan brown sugar, vegan cream cheese, flax seeds for egg replacement I used 1/3 c 4 times n 4 tsp of ground flax seeds, instead of oil I melted 1 cup of vegan butter, I mixed flax egg, sugars, butter n vanilla all together, alternated wet n dry ingredients, I also did use 3 cups blueberries per reviews, Came out delish!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious & moist! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups blueberries, substituted apple sauce for the oil, increased sugar by 1/4 cup, and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I was out of vanilla extract so I used almond extract instead, which gave a nice, rich flavor. Filling a standard 12 count muffin tin very FULL each time, I easily got 36 muffins from this recipe.Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and tender. I did increase the sugar by 1/2 c as suggested by others and used half brown sugar for the total amount of sugar. Sprinkled a little brown sugar cinnamon mixture on top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted. I used coconut oil in the place of the vegetable oil. I'm going to try substituting apple sauce for the oil to make it lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was looking for a muffin recipe using ingredients I have on hand. These turned out great. Used frozen berries. My son used the same base to make chocolate chip muffins too (the blueberry were better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
They are okay. They did turn out very moist and fluffy, but there is something missing from this recipe. The flavor is very flat. I'm going try adding some nutmeg or cinnamon to the next batch I make (second batch is currently baking). I'd recommend a different recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious muffins - great recipe! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they turned out perfect - all except for the 2nd pan because I forgot it in the oven. That's right - a whole batch of muffins ruined! Savoring the tray that I remembered to take out in time and contemplating when my next batch will be! Looking forward to trying this batter recipe with other fruits as well - my kids have requested strawberry muffins next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these exactly as called for and they are SO good. I definitely found my new muffin recipe. I can't wait to try it with other berries and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect recipe...great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lindasee2020
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These muffins were moist and delicious! My husband said these are the best muffins he ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindasee2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States