Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by melissmccarthy
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing with a few tweaks. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used half brown sugar, half white sugar for the sugar content. I added an extra 1/2 cup of white sugar as the recipe is fairly bland as is. I would also add an extra cup of blueberries to give more sweetness. I topped it off with a cinnamon crumble topping, using a modified recipe another reviewer recommended: 3/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 6 tbsp cold butter (cut into pieces), 1/2 tsp cinnamon; pinch ingredients together until a crumble forms. A tablespoon of this topping on each muffin before baking really made these muffins irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissmccarthy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabe
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Makes more than 24 but were great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Crunchy rims, soft creamy center. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Voss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were wonderful! They have all the ingredients you could ask for in a blueberry muffin. Follow directions and you can't miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just made these - added almost 1/4 c sugar & used 1/2 brown sugar in recipe but still tastes like it could be a bit sweeter (and I'm not normally an overly sweet person). Also added 1 tsp cinnamon & extra cup blueberries per other reviews. Don't get me wrong - these are moist & very tasty but think they may need a bit more sweet, just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last night and my family of 5 (including 2 teenaged boys) ate 20 muffins in 18 hours! They were delicious! The modifications I made to the original recipe: Used 2 C light ricotta cheese instead of sour cream (that's all I had at home), used 1 1/2 C sugar instead of 2, used 2 TBSP lemon juice (to thin the batter a bit), used about 2 1/2 C fresh blueberries, used 3/4 C applesauce and 1/4 C light olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. They looked and tasted great! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, I made this in loaf pans instead, I used 4 smaller ones and baked it at 350 for 56 minutes. I doubled the vanilla as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Finally!! A muffin recipe that doesn't make me regret spending the time to make homemade muffins! These muffins are divine. When I was making the batter, it looked very dense and I was worried about the end product, but when I opened my oven after 20 minutes, I was delighted to find light, tall muffins. They are better than bakery muffins. I halved the recipe for 12 muffins and added a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. Next time, I might add a streusel topping but the recipe is excellent as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these muffins. I didn't change the recipe except for 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. A great recipe to half because there is just the two of us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattycat1598

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States