Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Finally!! A muffin recipe that doesn't make me regret spending the time to make homemade muffins! These muffins are divine. When I was making the batter, it looked very dense and I was worried about the end product, but when I opened my oven after 20 minutes, I was delighted to find light, tall muffins. They are better than bakery muffins. I halved the recipe for 12 muffins and added a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. Next time, I might add a streusel topping but the recipe is excellent as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these muffins. I didn't change the recipe except for 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. A great recipe to half because there is just the two of us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattycat1598

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I wanted muffins this morning and I checked my freezer and found blueberries. I tried this recipe and cut it in half--very easily. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, and 1/4 of the flour was wheat flour. I thought they were very tasty and light (comparing them to the donut shop and grocery store) and quick to make. I did not think they needed more sugar. I may try reducing the oil and substituting with applesauce down the road. But very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lovely! I only added 1 tsp of baking powder because there were some reviews referring to the muffin being dense so I didn't want to risk it, with that cautious tsp of baking powder, I found them to be light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Substitute half of sour cream ricotta cheese and change blueberries the pineapples makes it more amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1 cup of sugar for more sweetness. Half of the sugar I put brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These tasted very good but LOOKED really good as well. I made a variety of muffins for a basket and these were very visually appealing as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Nice texture. I added 1/2 c more sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of ginger, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg since some reviewers complained that the taste was flat. Also added 3 cups of blueberries because they looked sparse. This made 36 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy recipe and great taste. I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown as others suggested. Used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. The veggie oil I substituted with 1/2c extra virgin olive oil and 1/2c apple sauce. Used 3 1/2c flour and 1/2c flax meal. Upped the vanilla to 1tbsp as suggested and added 1 1/2tsp as suggested. Added 1/2c chopped walnuts and 1/2c chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States