Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Incredible!!! Other than doubling the blueberries, I followed the recipe, and we all enjoyed these muffins immensely. The recipe makes nearly three dozen for me, depending on how much batter I sample while baking... UPDATE: I decided to try to make these a bit healthier (I don't know WHAT got into me!! Maybe because I want to bake and eat them too often??). I subbed unsweetened applesauce for the vegetable oil, and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. The muffins are still good, but a bit spongy, and not quite as delectable as the recipe is as written. Soooo....maybe I'll use the oil again next time, but keep the yogurt since it has a lot of protein. *Maybe*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the first time I've found a recipe that the blueberries don't all sink to the bottom! The only changes I made, were reducing the recipe to half for 12 muffins,and I did add an extra half cup of blueberries. While I won't say it's the best blueberry muffin I've ever had, it was definitely very good, and for the simple fact of blueberries not sinking, it will probably be my go to recipe for muffins with berries. Family ate them up. :) Thanks for the unsinkable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!Very moist n delish! Loved it, I followed advice of other reviews, add the half sugar n half brown sugar, added more cinnamon n some nutmeg, Since I 'm a vegan (I adjusted some things to make vegan friendly) I used cane sugar n vegan brown sugar, vegan cream cheese, flax seeds for egg replacement I used 1/3 c 4 times n 4 tsp of ground flax seeds, instead of oil I melted 1 cup of vegan butter, I mixed flax egg, sugars, butter n vanilla all together, alternated wet n dry ingredients, I also did use 3 cups blueberries per reviews, Came out delish!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious & moist! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups blueberries, substituted apple sauce for the oil, increased sugar by 1/4 cup, and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I was out of vanilla extract so I used almond extract instead, which gave a nice, rich flavor. Filling a standard 12 count muffin tin very FULL each time, I easily got 36 muffins from this recipe.Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and tender. I did increase the sugar by 1/2 c as suggested by others and used half brown sugar for the total amount of sugar. Sprinkled a little brown sugar cinnamon mixture on top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted. I used coconut oil in the place of the vegetable oil. I'm going to try substituting apple sauce for the oil to make it lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was looking for a muffin recipe using ingredients I have on hand. These turned out great. Used frozen berries. My son used the same base to make chocolate chip muffins too (the blueberry were better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
They are okay. They did turn out very moist and fluffy, but there is something missing from this recipe. The flavor is very flat. I'm going try adding some nutmeg or cinnamon to the next batch I make (second batch is currently baking). I'd recommend a different recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious muffins - great recipe! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they turned out perfect - all except for the 2nd pan because I forgot it in the oven. That's right - a whole batch of muffins ruined! Savoring the tray that I remembered to take out in time and contemplating when my next batch will be! Looking forward to trying this batter recipe with other fruits as well - my kids have requested strawberry muffins next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these exactly as called for and they are SO good. I definitely found my new muffin recipe. I can't wait to try it with other berries and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States