Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are good. More dense than traditional bakery muffins - in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These were great when I made the changes another reviewer suggested. I added 1/2 cup more of sugar and then split the total sugar 1/2 white and 1/2 brown. I used 3 cups of blueberries and added 1 1/2tsp of cinnamon which made all the difference. I also added a simple crumb topping ( 1/2c of sugar, 1/3c of flour, 1/4 cup of butter, and 1/2 tsp of cinnanom. Crumble together) These were amazing, the sour cream made them so yummy also. A great addition to hte recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Soft, rich, and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
FABULOUS!!! I even cut the sugar down by 1/2 cup and used half wheat flour. I did up berries to 3 cups though. Ends up making about 3 dozen this way. Freeze well too. Great easy recipe the kiddos can help make and then eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I was really disappointed with this recipie... I figured it was simple so the end result might also be simple... but it was so bland. These muffins are moist due to the sour cream, but that is the only good thing about them. The only way I would make these again would be if I tweaked the recipie a ton. I would add some spice and some nuts and some brown sugar. I would not recommend this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Most excellent recipe. Only subsitution was I used butter instead of oil, half white and and half dark brown sugar. Oh yeah - added the cinnamon too! Very moist! Other than that, yummos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Used chocolate chips instead of blueberries, and vanilla Greek yogurt in place of sour cream. They were a BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were very good. Not too sweet, but very moist from the sour cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good! Next time I will try adding sour cream and blueberries to flour mixture at the same time to see if there is a difference. When it comes to muffins, the less mixing the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These muffins are absolutely fabulous made just as the recipe states! The only thing I added was some lemon zest (because I love the combination of lemon and blueberry) This is now my go to blueberry muffing recipe. My family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States