Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was lovely. I cut my recipe in half to only make one pan of 12 muffins. I did not half the salt and baking soda but kept them at 1 teaspoon each. I used frozen blueberries and felt this recipe did not require extra sugar as some others have suggested. I think any extra sugar would have been to sweet for my families tastes. If you are using good quality vanilla and fresh good quality eggs this recipe does not need any extra flavor. Any other flavor additions would wipe out the lovely blueberries. I will be using this recipe in the future as my go to blueberry muffin recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe turned out very nice, the recipe was fairly easy to follow, I would make no changes to how I prepared this recipe as the muffins came out with a nice golden top. I would recommend this recipe to family, friends and to those who like good blueberry muffins as a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is the only blueberry muffin recipe that I make. I found it on this site over 10 years ago, so that is saying something. People always ask me if I really made these because they are sure they came from a bakery. I smile sweetly and offer them the recipe to see for themselves. The batter is awesome and lends itself to may changes: I have used wheat flour, applesauce in place of oil, and even used it as the base for a cake with powdered jello and berries added before baking. Thank you KK3 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLee
Living In: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I halved the recipe, and it worked just fine. I didn't change any ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Family loved this recipe, and ate half of them in one day! That is the mark of a good recipe! I only had 1 cup of sour cream, so I used that and 1 cup of Chobani® plain Greek Yogurt. The muffins baked up really nicely and were very moist. My muffin tins are smaller (not mini’s) and I did get 36 muffins from this recipe. Definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is a really good start to a great muffin. At first I tried making the recipe according to the directions, adding extra blueberries as a lot of the reviews recommend. I have to agree that the original recipe is a little bland. For the next batch I added brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla. These turned out okay. For the last batch I added chopped bananas and streusel topping from the To Die For Blueberry Muffins with chopped pecans. These were the best. The reason this is such a good recipe to start is the texture and the muffins rise and make a nice top, not flop like some muffins. (Note: I am at 9000 feet altitude. This is a good high altitude recipe. I put just a tad less of the salt and soda.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and they were wonderful. It makes a larger batch and since I have 8 children and 16 Grandchildren, it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I absolutely love this muffin recipe!!! I originally reviewed this recipe a few years ago (making it exactly like recipe states) & it's amazing! However, today I found blackberries on sale & decided to make blackberry muffins. Besides blackberries instead of blueberries, I added about an extra 1/2 cup of sugar & sprinkled sugar on top - those were the only changes. And again, amazing!!! I'm going to try it with strawberries next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy - add crumb topping To Make Crumb Topping: Mix together 1/2 cup sugar, 1/3 cup flour, 1/4 cup butter, and 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon. Mix with fork, and sprinkle over muffins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These turned out perfect! I followed the recipe almost exactly but added more blueberries. They were like we store bought muffins only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States