Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this twice as a blueberry "cake" using a 9x13 pan. The sour cream really makes this exceptionally moist. Even my husband who is not a blueberry fan raved and requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These are soooooooo good! I'm Scandinavian and my grandmother used to use sour cream in just about everything! It makes everything much better I think. Some of my guests said that it had a strange taste, but they still loved them all the same. My family and I ate most of them up in only a few days. There was no self restraint used. lol I will not make these too often because they just don't last long in my house. Or I will make smaller batches and give some to the neighbors. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
LOVED!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is so delicious. I added a tsp. of baking powder and substituted the oil for applesauce. My kids devoured them and I like that I had some left over to freeze for our lunches. I also ran out of fat free sour cream and used 1 cup of fat free yogurt, and only had a cup of blueberries so I added a cup of raspberries - they were still super yummy!! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loosewheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
10 STARS!!! These baked up so nice! Omg soooooo Moist and Delicious! These are truly the best blueberry muffin on this site! I also use fresh strawberry's as Well an turn out Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The muffins are good. A little bland, but if you use tasty/fresh blueberries, they make up for it. Followed the recipe exactly, but after 15 minutes (the first I checked) they were BURNT. Bottoms were 1/4 inch of burnt batter, and they were burnt around the edges, but the middle was pure batter :( I don't know why -- don't see any reviews complaining of this, and I know my oven is correct because I use several different thermometers. I didn't change anything in the recipe at all. Also, makes more than 24. Filled my cups to the brim, made 24, they burned. Lowered to 350 and easily made 20 mini muffins with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna the Squirrel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good and very pretty muffins! Followed recipe as written except for the blueberries. I added three cups, as we love lots of berries. It was a perfect amount. These are not too sweet and I noticed that others added more sugar, but we liked them like this. I did dust sugar on the tops prior to baking. Everyone thought that these looked like they came from a bakery. I will make these again. Thanks KK3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've made these twice already & my family just loves them. They are moist & delicious! I like to sprinkle some turbinado sugar on top before baking, just to add a little crunch. I printed this recipe & stuck it in my recipe book because it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were some of the best muffins I have ever made. I did put 3 cups blueberries and sprinkled a little sugar on top. I also found the bigger the muffin the better the taste Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe worked great - I followed it to the letter. I sprinkled some coarse sugar on top before baking and I was very pleased with the results. Very fruity and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khueggen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States