Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good and moist! I added more berries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness, these muffins are AMAZING!! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar to the tops right before I baked them, fantastic! The tastiest blueberry muffins I have ever eaten, and I have been a blueberry fan for 50 years! Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Incredibly good, beyond excellent, so moist, great flavour and definitely a keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were dense and moist. I also substituted 1 cup brown sugar for one cup of white sugar and used 3 cups blueberries, which this recipe can easily accommodate. They are VERY sweet. May decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best blueberry muffins I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I just made these this a.m. for church, but I ran short on time, so I missed the coffee/fellowship time. After the service my husband announced that there were home-made blueberry muffins in the kitchen if anyone was interested. (meager attendance this week-lots of folks on vacation). I headed home to start dinner & asked him to bring the dish home...they were snatched up! I just sprinkled some granulated sugar on top. They are very moist, with good flavor, and I actually used the ice cream scoop & still had 29 muffins. I will definately make these again, & maybe try the suggested extra berries & 1/2 brown sugar in the batter, & streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very good. I used three cups of fresh blueberries per other reviewers comments. Tasty! Made about 27 med-large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are the best blueberry muffins, I didn't make any changes except to cut the recipe in half then added 1/2 cup extra blueberries and an extra dash of vanilla. I used a medium cupcake/muffin pan and it made about 15 of them...I filled them up almost to the top so they would bake with a nice dome top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe as is and is my go to muffin recipe. I made them again this morning and substituted coconut oil for the vegitable oil and added the zest of one lemon. Came out great! I also like to add some cinnamon for extra flavor. Also great with Craisins and orange extract for cranberry orange muffins. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Just made these...really good! I used 3 cups fresh picked Blueberries and did Half Brown sugar and Half regular. I also added extra vanilla and lots of Cinnamon. They are DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States