Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This cake is so yummy! My family loved it! It's so moist and flavorful! I used fresh blueberries and vanilla cake mix and French vanilla instant pudding like some reviewers suggested. My glaze didn't come up as beautiful since I didn't have the juice from the can. I mashed some of the blueberries and strained it. I will definitely make it again because we just couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've made this twice both times turned out great. But my cake collapsed on me twice any idea what I am doing wrong. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I substituted Lemon Cake mix for the Yellow cake mix and it was delicious! It didn't last long and has been requested again and again! A favorite treat - would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and fresh blueberries for the canned variety. I drizzled the cake with a lemon glaze. it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wow!!! This was the best cake ever.... And it is not too sweet, use that sugar folks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Too sweet! This one did not work for me. The boxed cake mix with the added sugar is just too much (and I like sweet). Also, the cake doesn't bake well due to the addition of cream cheese and blueberries. It just ended up being a mound of overly-moist sugar. I didn't even bother with the icing/glaze after having the cake be such an epic failure. We tried to eat it but after a few bites you quickly hit your limit. I've been baking for 25 years and things typically come out pretty darn good. I had high hopes for this one too as I love blueberries and cream cheese. If you're looking for a true bundt cake try making cake from scratch and leave out the extra sugar! No need for pudding mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this cake this afternoon. I did skip the extra 1/4 cup of sugar, but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The batter is very thick, and I was originally worried that I'd done something wrong. It baked about 60 minutes, came out of the oven when a tooth pick came out clean, but the top still looked a little moist. Glazed it while it was still warm, and it is wonderful! Added to my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gritzella Jones
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Hi Everybody, Yes I have tried the Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II several times and it is one of my family's favorite desserts. My grandson likes it in a cupcake form. Everytime I go to Morrow, Ga I have to make it. I make it for all holidays. This is a thumbs-up cake! Grits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gritzella Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
i used a lemon cake and lemon pudding. came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent! After reading the reviews I did omit the sugar and the cake is sweet enough for my taste. To make it easier to mix the cream cheese, I made sure it was really soft then cut it up into several prices, it mixed just fine. I also blended all other ingredients together before I added the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States