Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was a very rich and yummy cake. I used frozen blueberries and since I did not have the leftover juice, I just made a glaze from powdered sugar and milk. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This cake has everything. Totally delicious! I used a white cake mix, fresh blueberries, and put a lemon glaze on top. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I thought the cake was very tasty. I served this to my mother in law who liked it very much. We did make one change to the recipe I used lemon cake mix and instead of BLUE icing I added lemon juice. Nice flavour combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Awesome cake! I subsituted the vanilla pudding for Cheesecake pudding, I used the French Vanilla cake mix as suggested. I also subsituted the oil for applesauce and used fat free cream cheese. I used fresh blueberries. This was very good a definite keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was moist and delicious. It didn't look too good though probably because the blueberry glaze was too blue for me. Next time I will try a lemon glaze instead. When I bake the cake I left out 2 TBSP of the sugar in the batter and next time will leave out all together. Not sure why it is added anyway the cake is very sweet. My guests all loved it. I felt sorry for the other dessert as people came back for seconds of this cake. I know this group of people well and I don't remember anyone eating seconds of dessert before. I just sent the recipe to one of them who asked for it too I had it again for breakfast and it was even moister this morning. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is FANTASTIC! It is very moist and yummy. I did everything exactly by the recipe. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripplemead, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is THE best recipe! Instead of using a Bundt pan, I made giant muffins! Still used the blueberry glaze! My family loved them! Outstanding recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This is was a fantastic cake! I used frozen blueberries, half in the cake, half for the topping. I pourred a little water over the remaining berries,strained them, then added sweetener and cornstarch to the juice, let it thicken on the stove, then added the blueberries. Great with icecream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This cake was great. It reminded me of blueberry pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
i really liked the results. a tender moist cake that's not too sweet. i followed some of the suggestions and used lemon cake mix and lemon pudding. this makes a very thick batter, i had to add 1/4 c water or my mixer would have not been able to handle the thick batter. lemon lovers this is your cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States