Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was one of the very few times I felt that the reviews were a little too favorable. While this cake was okay, it was far from stupendous. It just tasted like cake mix cake when it was all said and done. I followed the recipe exactly, and I just don't think it was worth the effort to make it. I served it along several other recipes from this site, and it was the only thing that wasn't totally gobbled up. Despite all the cream cheese, etc., I felt that it was really dense without too much moisture. I was really excited about the opportunity to use a mix instead of making the cake from scratch, but I'm going to try one of the recipes from scratch next time. So . . . basically . . . not awful . . . and definitely not awfully impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I just put half of sugar.result.. perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I didn't like this cake. It was way to "wet." It was also a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a very good base recipe. You can mix it up in so many different ways by using the key ingredients...cream cheese, pudding mix, etc. I used a lemon cake mix with vanilla pudding. it was wonderful and had wonderful reviews from a group I catered. Will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
We love pound cake in this family. This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra25
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I used frozen mixed berries and it turned out very good. I left out the glaze because it was sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made cupcakes (24) from the recipe - other than that, followed it exactly. Maybe because I expected so much from all the reviews, but I didn't think it was outstanding. Good, just not out of this world. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
OH MY!!!THIS IS THE BEST BLUEBERRY CAKE I HAVE EVER TASTED(AND I MADE IT).FOLLOW THE RECIPE AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Sooooooo yummy!!! Wasn't a fan of the glaze, but that's alright, the pound cake was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
THE CAKE ITSELF WAS AWESOMEE! BUT I TRYED THE GLAZE BEFORE I PUT IT ON AND IT WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL SO I LEFT IT OFF BUT THE CAKE WAS THE BEST AND IT WAS GREAT WITHOUT ANY GLAZE AT ALL BUT NEXT TIME I WILL PROBABLY USE A DIFFERENT GLAZEE. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States