Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Used frozen blueberries instead, and also used a tad less sugar. Very good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely sinful. I could easily have eaten way more than I allowed myself to eat! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, except I used a tube pan. I also doubled the glaze recipe as it was such a pretty purple color and I knew it would look gorgeous on top of that cake! Thanks for a stellar, easy, quick recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cake was wonderful and a big hit with my husbands friends. I used splenda instead of sugar and used apple sauce instead of oil. Will make it again for girls night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smc
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! I prefer using lemon cake mix and fresh blueberries. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used a white cake mix, no sugar, applesauce in stead of oil, fat free cream cheese, and fresh blueberries. This cake turned out dense, moist and delicious. It is great without even adding an icing. I just sprinkled it with powdered sugar, and we all enjoyed it for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this with a Devil's food cake mix and fresh blueberries topped with a vanilla glaze! It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great cake. Made it twice in one week. The first one, I used lemon instant pudding mix and the second one french vanilla pudding mix. Used fresh blueberries in both. Both cakes were really good but, my family preferred the one with the french vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Oh this is HEAVENLY!! My 12 yr old daughter made this for me for mother's day! To make this lower fat, she used apple sauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar, sugar free french vanilla pudding mix and fat free cream cheese and left off the icing as it was WONDERFUL just by itself! We also used the blue berry juice mixed into the mix...DEFFINATLY will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Nice and moist. Everyone I've served it to loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good, very moist. Made as directed except I used frozen blueberries because it is what I had. I used milk instead of blueberry juice for the glaze. Was well received. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States