Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this one A LOT and everyone loves it! While my husband was deployed to Iraq, I made this into mason jars and shipped it over - Needless to say, the boys were appreciative! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great way to doctor up a boxed cake mix. I used about 3 tablespoons of the reserved blueberry juice to make the glaze. Two tablespoons were not enough to make the glaze drizzling consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Best Blueberry Cake EVER! I have made it again and again with someone almost always wanting the recipe. I hardly ever put a topping on it as it is very sweet without. Even better the second day (if it last that long!) I use about two cups of fresh or frozen blueberries in place of a can of blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Used frozen blueberries instead, and also used a tad less sugar. Very good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely sinful. I could easily have eaten way more than I allowed myself to eat! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, except I used a tube pan. I also doubled the glaze recipe as it was such a pretty purple color and I knew it would look gorgeous on top of that cake! Thanks for a stellar, easy, quick recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cake was wonderful and a big hit with my husbands friends. I used splenda instead of sugar and used apple sauce instead of oil. Will make it again for girls night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smc
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! I prefer using lemon cake mix and fresh blueberries. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used a white cake mix, no sugar, applesauce in stead of oil, fat free cream cheese, and fresh blueberries. This cake turned out dense, moist and delicious. It is great without even adding an icing. I just sprinkled it with powdered sugar, and we all enjoyed it for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this with a Devil's food cake mix and fresh blueberries topped with a vanilla glaze! It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great cake. Made it twice in one week. The first one, I used lemon instant pudding mix and the second one french vanilla pudding mix. Used fresh blueberries in both. Both cakes were really good but, my family preferred the one with the french vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States