Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
What a great recipe! Don't let the thick batter worry you....turns out fantastic! I used fresh blueberries and raspberries and added a lemon glaze. Everyone raved about how good it was. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is an outstanding cake that is easy to make and is so delicious! I have made it many times and have always gotten great feedback. I plan on bringing it to a birthday party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotsauce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wow this is moist! I will make this again and again. My 5 yr old requested blueberry cupcakes for her bday. I made these into cupcakes and topped with a blueberry buttercream, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was so good the 1st time around, that I'm making it again 2 days later, substituting canned dark cherries for the blueberries. Anticipating it will be just as good as the 1st one. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is one of my quick faves! I have been making it for years and every single person loves it. I use part of the drained juice from the can in place of the water. It makes it a little blue, but very yummy. Thanks sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
moist, delicious, a make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy to make despite the fact the batter was soo dense it burned the motor out of my hand mixer!!! I made a lemon glaze instead of the blueberry on and that plus the cake itself was way too sweet!! Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used frozen blueberries. I also added a box of lemon jellow to the batter. SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I am not a big fan of blueberries...but this recipe is absolutely AMAZING!!! Super moist and super tasty...also EASY! I have made this cake 4 times in the last month!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this one A LOT and everyone loves it! While my husband was deployed to Iraq, I made this into mason jars and shipped it over - Needless to say, the boys were appreciative! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States