Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
taste great made this for new years came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good, but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is my go-to cake! I like a little more blueberries so I thaw some frozen blueberries to add. I also add more frosting. The cans are pricey so I may try other reviewers suggestions of just frozen next time. Thanks for the excellent and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
For using a boxed cake mix, this is REALLY good! Very easy to make, and so moist. I did add a bit of milk before folding in fresh blueberries, as the batter was way too thick, and I knew my blueberries would get smooshed. This was a good call, and the cake turned out great. I topped it with a lemon glaze (powdered sugar with fresh lemon juice). The Bunco ladies loved it! It was my little secret that I used a box cake mix (shhh . . . don't tell anyone, and they'll never know)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! Super moist. I adjusted the oil/water & blueberries, due to using a box of cake mix that was 15.25 oz. I left all other ingredients as is, plus a added a touch of vanilla flavoring. Also, I baked according to boxed directions on the cake mix. My college kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Wonderful recipe; certainly not for the faint-hearted! Not low in cal. either, so make this cake for a special treat. Great for a summer-time picnic or a pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake came out very good! One of my sons favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was delicious! I brought it to a party and everyone loved it. I did not think you could taste the cream cheese, which was ok with me. It was a very dense cake, it tasted very much like a muffin to me. I noticed that the batter was extremely thick and beating it for 4 minutes almost wore out my hand mixer. Next time I would add a little more water to prevent this, I do not think it will hurt the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious - used fresh blueberries that had been frozen and did not frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States