Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
A delicious moist cake hard to stop eating. I used a Vanilla Cake Mix. I did not add the pudding mix. I used 1 tub of light Tre Stelle Ricotta Cheese instead of the cream cheese. I also added 1 tablespoon Vanilla. As well I added fresh blueberries instead of frozen. I will definitely be making this again. Simply divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
One of the best cake mix concoctions I have made. Took it to the cottage for daughter and family and it disappeared almost instantly. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This cake is so yummy! My family loved it! It's so moist and flavorful! I used fresh blueberries and vanilla cake mix and French vanilla instant pudding like some reviewers suggested. My glaze didn't come up as beautiful since I didn't have the juice from the can. I mashed some of the blueberries and strained it. I will definitely make it again because we just couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've made this twice both times turned out great. But my cake collapsed on me twice any idea what I am doing wrong. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anonymous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I substituted Lemon Cake mix for the Yellow cake mix and it was delicious! It didn't last long and has been requested again and again! A favorite treat - would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and fresh blueberries for the canned variety. I drizzled the cake with a lemon glaze. it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wow!!! This was the best cake ever.... And it is not too sweet, use that sugar folks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Too sweet! This one did not work for me. The boxed cake mix with the added sugar is just too much (and I like sweet). Also, the cake doesn't bake well due to the addition of cream cheese and blueberries. It just ended up being a mound of overly-moist sugar. I didn't even bother with the icing/glaze after having the cake be such an epic failure. We tried to eat it but after a few bites you quickly hit your limit. I've been baking for 25 years and things typically come out pretty darn good. I had high hopes for this one too as I love blueberries and cream cheese. If you're looking for a true bundt cake try making cake from scratch and leave out the extra sugar! No need for pudding mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this cake this afternoon. I did skip the extra 1/4 cup of sugar, but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The batter is very thick, and I was originally worried that I'd done something wrong. It baked about 60 minutes, came out of the oven when a tooth pick came out clean, but the top still looked a little moist. Glazed it while it was still warm, and it is wonderful! Added to my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gritzella Jones
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Hi Everybody, Yes I have tried the Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II several times and it is one of my family's favorite desserts. My grandson likes it in a cupcake form. Everytime I go to Morrow, Ga I have to make it. I make it for all holidays. This is a thumbs-up cake! Grits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gritzella Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States