Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've made this twice both times turned out great. But my cake collapsed on me twice any idea what I am doing wrong. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I substituted Lemon Cake mix for the Yellow cake mix and it was delicious! It didn't last long and has been requested again and again! A favorite treat - would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and fresh blueberries for the canned variety. I drizzled the cake with a lemon glaze. it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wow!!! This was the best cake ever.... And it is not too sweet, use that sugar folks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Too sweet! This one did not work for me. The boxed cake mix with the added sugar is just too much (and I like sweet). Also, the cake doesn't bake well due to the addition of cream cheese and blueberries. It just ended up being a mound of overly-moist sugar. I didn't even bother with the icing/glaze after having the cake be such an epic failure. We tried to eat it but after a few bites you quickly hit your limit. I've been baking for 25 years and things typically come out pretty darn good. I had high hopes for this one too as I love blueberries and cream cheese. If you're looking for a true bundt cake try making cake from scratch and leave out the extra sugar! No need for pudding mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this cake this afternoon. I did skip the extra 1/4 cup of sugar, but otherwise I made it exactly as written. The batter is very thick, and I was originally worried that I'd done something wrong. It baked about 60 minutes, came out of the oven when a tooth pick came out clean, but the top still looked a little moist. Glazed it while it was still warm, and it is wonderful! Added to my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gritzella Jones
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Hi Everybody, Yes I have tried the Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II several times and it is one of my family's favorite desserts. My grandson likes it in a cupcake form. Everytime I go to Morrow, Ga I have to make it. I make it for all holidays. This is a thumbs-up cake! Grits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gritzella Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
i used a lemon cake and lemon pudding. came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent! After reading the reviews I did omit the sugar and the cake is sweet enough for my taste. To make it easier to mix the cream cheese, I made sure it was really soft then cut it up into several prices, it mixed just fine. I also blended all other ingredients together before I added the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My family loves this I use a lemon pudding and bake it in a cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jean Sanders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States