Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very good. A quick easy cake to make. I mixed the blueberries with a little flour before adding in to batter so they wouldn't sink. A nice cake to make during blueberry season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent cake! I took the recommendations of others and floured the blueberries, and also baked at 350 for 50 minutes. I also topped it with the Vanilla Glaze from this site. No other modifications made. My family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made this for years! I use a butter golden cake mix. But the French vanilla sounds really good! I've also use mini loaf pans to use for gift giving. Freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, my husband thought it tasted like Costco blueberry muffins. Will try some of the other reviewers tips to tone down the flavor of the yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made these into mini muffins. They were easy and good. Not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I loved this cake. Just as is and with my own tweaks. I used white cake mix as it tastes the least like boxed. I added an extra egg yolk,3/4 C flour,1/2 C of sugar,1 C skim milk,2 tsp vanilla,1/2 stick very soft butter and 1/3 C oil. Mixed dry ingredients. Beat cream cheese,butter and sugar. Added eggs one at a time. Added oil and vanilla. Added dry ingredients alternately with milk and vanilla. Greased and sugared pan. Layered blueberries as suggested. As everyones oven bake as needed till done. Perfect cake. Thank you prissycat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
While you really can taste the cake mix its not too bad. I think it could use more berries ( I used 2 cups frozen )and a little cinnamon helped too. Overall pretty good had a nice crisp crust the first day. Be warned it really is a thick sticky batter. Hard to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very easy to bake this pound cake! I bought French vanilla cake mix, it was perfect! As if I made this from scratch...! lol I had to bake mine for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I rarely use cake mixes doctored or otherwise but this one is actually very very good. My family devoured it. I did substitute French Vanilla cake mix for the other suggested and also, as I usually do, used 1/2 butter. Am sure it is just as good as written but am used to using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States