Blueberry Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These are great Muffins, I used coconut oil instead of Olive Oil, Splenda Brown and White Sugar instead of Refined white sugar, Greek Natural Flavored Yogurt instead of Sour Cream..and I didn't beat the filling till smooth, I left it kind of chunky, they taste Marvelous... Thanks So Much for Sharing..bluebird sky....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very yummy. Makes more than just a dozen though. I got 15 huge muffins and could have easily gotten 20 regular sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Loved these muffins. I made them EXACTLY as written. I filled each cup with a total 3T of the batter + filling + batter. This filled each cup to the top. M muffins came out nice a round and beautiful (they weren't flat-topped as others have mentioned -- even after they cooled). I also had NO batter left, although I had quite a bit of unused filling left over. If you are filling the muffin cups to the top, you will not have batter left over. It is true, the "filling" part is not a creamy, gooey center as the recipes descriptions would have you believe. However, that didn't matter at all to me, because I thought the muffins tasted so good! I also used the olive oil, and I still thought that they tasted great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Heaven help you if you have little self control...these things are delish! I didn't have enough sour cream on hand so made up the difference with 1/2 & 1/2 cream, 1% milk and 1 tablespoon of vinegar...they made 24 really puffy muffins - and no overflow into bottom of oven...thankful for this. I used a commercial vanilla sugar on top for color and crunch-had to give them away to neighbors before I inhaled the whole works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. Though I altered the recipe. I used one stick butter creamed with one cup sugar. 2 duck eggs. 1 1/2 cup butter milk. 1 cup white flour/1 cup whole wheat. 2 tsp. baking powder and 1/4 baking soda. 1 tsp salt. 2 cups blueberries. I made the filling the same.It needed more than 1 Tbsp filling. I think I will leave out the sour cream next time so it will be cream cheesier. Nothing ran over and the recipe made 12 muffins. I baked it at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Moorer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Puckett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I was so excited to make these muffins for my daughter's Easter breakfast, they did not disappoint! They were so easy to make, especially for me since I've only baked from scratch a handful of times. They're very moist, and don't crumble and fall apart which is a huge plus for feeding a two year old. It definitely made more than 12 muffins though, more like 16 or 17, but that's fine with me. I think if I make these again, I will definitely put double or even triple the cream cheese filling, I LOVE the texture & taste of the filling and these need more! That's the only reason it didn't get a 5 star in my opinion. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were awesome! Wonderful! My husband says they're the best ever. Only changes (1) used vegetable oil instead of olive - I know olive is healthier, but it leaves an odd taste in muffins, (2) used whey instead of buttermilk, not because it's better but because I had lots of whey around that needed to be used!, (3) this made 3 dozen, not 1 dozen. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Pretty amazing! I substituted fresh local strawberries. I almost didn't use whole wheat because it sounded too healthy, but really --- they were GREAT!!! 375 was fine. No rising problems. It made a total of 20 nice sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used self rising flour instead of the unbleached & wheat flour & I used a bag of frozen berries instead of fresh blueberries. You will have LOTS of batter & filling. Don't be afraid to mix everything together or alternate between layers. Also make sure that you really grease/oil/spray your muffin pans as they are still super moist when they come out of the pans & will have a tendancy to stick. Despite the amount of sugar & honey, they are not over sweet. Cook them @ 350f instead of the 375f. May take a bit longer, but well worth the wait. They won't be as quick to burn on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Next time I will definitely use more blueberries, turn the oven down to 350 instead of 375 (i also experienced burning :( of a few muffins). Do not forget to grease the muffin tinS (it takes 2 tins for this recipe) and DO NOT FILL ALL THE WAY. Fill about 1/2 to 3/4 full only. You can imagine what happened to my muffins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States