Blueberry Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
my son and hubby liked them, so...personally I think they turned out too moist; also I had plenty of batter and found it impossible to accomodate it in 12 muffins tins...may be the solution is putting less of something liquid... anyway the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This recipe made WAY more than one dozen muffins ... I came out with 17 and still had more filling. Not too happy with the outcome, either. There wasn't much sweetness, the buttermilk and whole wheat flour didn't complement each other that well, and the filling simply metled into the rest of the muffin. I did use nonfat cream cheese, however, which could have been a contributing factor. Still, I won't be making these again. Too many other good muffin recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
So so excited to try this recipe out, then so so disappointed with the results...maybe I should not have help them up to the same expectations as a muffin that I'd tried at a coffee shop once which beared the same name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I really liked this recipe - will make it again! I made 18 muffins and had cream cheese filling left over, next time I think I will half the cream cheese filling part and put a little less in each muffin - cutting out some of the fat at the same time. I am also thinking about using oatmeal instead of white flour to make it a bit healthier, we'll see how that works out - anyone try that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
these were only ok. The end result was a small, tough "muffin" with cakey cream cheese. I was expecting super moist, chewey, creamy goodness and it didn't deliver. I was able to eat a few and like them, ok. Maybe because I had spent so much time on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I'm shocked at noticing that my review will be the first five-star review for this recipe! Granted, these muffins are moist to the point that they are hard to extract from the muffin tins. Indeed, if that's a concern, maybe bake them a little longer or add a bit more flour? I don't know. I'm not a baker. I added one cup raspberries to the 1 cup blueberries, and I'm glad I did. It was a taste explosion. If I were rating this recipe on appearance, I might go with four stars; they turned out flatter than many muffin recipies I've prepared. Still, if you are looking for taste, throw an extra cup of fruit in the batter and be prepared to be awed. The cream cheese angle is genius. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These tasted great which is why I give it five stars, but still did not turn out quite like I expected. There was a lot of filling left over and they did not rise very high, but still tasty so thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I only rated them 4 stars out of the 5 because they did burn on the bottoms and I did use muffin cup liners. I cooked them at 350 for about 5 minutes less than the time stated. I also got 18 muffins out of the recipe and way too much filling was left over :( what a waste. My muffins did turn out fluffy flavorful and moist though. I did as another reviewer suggested and added a cup of raspberries with the blueberries and it was awesome. The cream cheese filling blended in though with the batter, don't think I would have missed it had I not added it. Maybe try that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These tasted good, but it was a lot of work for muffins. WARNING: It makes too much; cut the recipe in half. I had so much batter that I filled the muffin tin to the top and still had a bunch left over. Because I stuffed the tin, batter overflowed during cooking. Now, I'm cleaning my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I didn't like these muffins at all. They took a long time to prepare and just didn't taste right to me. They weren't liked by my family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States