Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Incredible! This is the first time I made blueberry cornmeal muffins and these are fantastic! I used half brown sugar, half white sugar. Also, I added half a banana that would have been thrown away and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the tops before I baked them. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These tasted OK, but the tops were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I follwed the recipe exactly. It's quick and easy. The flavor is nice. I'll bake them again with extra blueberries next time. The only thing I didn't care for is greasiness. Maybe I'll replace some of the butter with apple sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We just love this recipe! It is practically foolproof. It is delicious as written, with half sugar and half oil too. Forgot the egg(!) once and it was still delish! Also suitable to for dairy free baking, as well as GLUTEN-FREE baking with a gluten-free baking mix, brown rice flour, or millet flour as a substitute for flour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
kids did not like em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm not a fan of white cakey muffins, so I was so pleased with the results using the cornmeal. It added a flavour, txture and density that made these muffins a hit with my family. I don't think I'll change anything about the recipe. Next time, I will cook them in muffin tin without liners as I found it difficult to remove the paper even after they were completely cooled. I'm thinking it might simply be the nature of cornmeal. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are wonderful muffins! Perfectly sweet and moist with a delightful crunch thanks to the cornmeal. These are also great without the blueberrries, but heaven with the berries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greene, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe EXACTLY, from every ingredient to the cooking time, and they were amazing, attractive, and unique. They are so easy to make, too. I will be repeating these often. I was a little worried about adding a whole Tablespoon of baking powder, worried they might taste bitter, but they weren't. They were divine. Not too sweet, either. I liked the amount of blueberries as I think it kept the flavors all subtle and complimenting each other rather than overpowering. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is the quintessential muffin blueberry muffin recipe. Everyone who tried one ooooh'ed and ahhh'ed. Thank you! PS -- I also added a few tablespoons of ground flax seed. and they were still delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
very nice - just needed a little more blueberries, Have made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States