Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
After reading this recipe I couldn't wait to try it so I didn't. I went straight to the kitchen. I took the muffins out of the oven about 20 minutes ago and ate one as soon as the blueberries were cool enough not to burn my mouth. They were delicious! The cornmeal was an ingenious touch. The only change I made to the recipe was using an additional 1/2 cup of blueberries but otherwise I followed it exactly. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made these today with frozen berries and they were great. Not too sweet and and a little crispy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe - not too sweet and very easy! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 all-purpose flour, reduced the butter by 2 T., added a little lemon juice and extra fresh berries. Delicious! My son ate two while they were still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Incredible! This is the first time I made blueberry cornmeal muffins and these are fantastic! I used half brown sugar, half white sugar. Also, I added half a banana that would have been thrown away and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the tops before I baked them. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These tasted OK, but the tops were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I follwed the recipe exactly. It's quick and easy. The flavor is nice. I'll bake them again with extra blueberries next time. The only thing I didn't care for is greasiness. Maybe I'll replace some of the butter with apple sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We just love this recipe! It is practically foolproof. It is delicious as written, with half sugar and half oil too. Forgot the egg(!) once and it was still delish! Also suitable to for dairy free baking, as well as GLUTEN-FREE baking with a gluten-free baking mix, brown rice flour, or millet flour as a substitute for flour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
kids did not like em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm not a fan of white cakey muffins, so I was so pleased with the results using the cornmeal. It added a flavour, txture and density that made these muffins a hit with my family. I don't think I'll change anything about the recipe. Next time, I will cook them in muffin tin without liners as I found it difficult to remove the paper even after they were completely cooled. I'm thinking it might simply be the nature of cornmeal. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are wonderful muffins! Perfectly sweet and moist with a delightful crunch thanks to the cornmeal. These are also great without the blueberrries, but heaven with the berries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greene, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States