Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Re: mushiness and oven time After the first 20, mine were definitely not ready to come out, so I put them in the middle of the oven and added 10 minutes and I think it fixed the problem. Hope that helps others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Yum! Used whole wheat flour and applesauce in place of oil. Delish. Used fresh blueberries. If you like blueberry muffins and you like cornmuffins this is a tasty hybrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the first time I made muffins and I am slightly disappointed. Maybe because I used frozen blueberries and did not drain the excess fluid, but I needed to bake mine for at least 35 minutes before they were done since they were still mushy. They are not that sweet, but that it actually fine with me. They did rise and look beautiful. Next time, I will drain the frozen blueberries, and probably put more sugar in the batter for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It was pretty good, but the recipe does not yield enoughh for 12 standard muffins, and does taste more like cornbread with blueberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A nice blend for a great tasting muffin. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews before I made them and I also added too many blueberries, my bad, and I won't do that again...it made some of the smaller muffins (I made veru large ones and smaller ones) a bit mushy...but again that was my fault. I did use fresh blueberries not frozen also. I will try these again measuring my blueberries exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good! Couldn't keep away from them. I added extra blueberries as some suggested but found it to be too many - recipe calls for just the right balance. Also added tsp vanilla - gave it the perfect touch! Update: Have made many times and found that cutting butter to 1/3 cup lessened the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These were great. I like the cornmeal/flour mix. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made as written, turned out great. Definitely better when doubled to make BIG muffins, but I had trouble getting them out of the pan so will use paper liners next time. Be sure to check w/ a toothpick if you do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
After reading this recipe I couldn't wait to try it so I didn't. I went straight to the kitchen. I took the muffins out of the oven about 20 minutes ago and ate one as soon as the blueberries were cool enough not to burn my mouth. They were delicious! The cornmeal was an ingenious touch. The only change I made to the recipe was using an additional 1/2 cup of blueberries but otherwise I followed it exactly. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made these today with frozen berries and they were great. Not too sweet and and a little crispy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States