Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. Family really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Baking them now, made a few changes, IE Wheat Flour and spices. The one main thing I want to point out is that when I went to mix the wet ingredients with the dry, my butter had cooled and I had butter solids. I strained my wet ingredients and remelted the butter. Anyone who has experienced "Greasy" or "Wet" muffins in the past, this could remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My entire family really liked these. I served them with chili instead of traditional corn bread. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These are the best blueberry muffins I've ever made. I love cornbread muffins, so the combination of blueberry/cornbread was fantastic. They are great fresh out of the oven with a cup of coffee. I followed the recipe exactly and they turn out perfect every time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great muffins, very simple and easy to make. I changed the recipe by using 3/4 all-purpose flour and 3/4 whole wheat flour, I eliminated the butter and used a 4 oz motts applesauce cup (sweetened, since that's all I had), and I doubled the blueberries. I think I only got 10 nice-sized muffins out of the batter, but that's fine since it's only my husband and I; I know there won't be any waste since my husband liked them a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Have made these several times now and they always turn out great! Freeze really well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good! Made these this morning. Read some other reviews, and made a few modifications as a result. Reduced brown sugar to 1/3 cup, reduced melted butter to 1/3 cup, subbed 2 egg whites for the 1 egg, and used 1.5 cups fresh blueberries. Think I could have used less butter, will reduce to 1/4 cup next next. Delish and easy ~ will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I substituted the butter for homemade, unsweetened applesauce, used probably double the blueberries AND added rasberries. Very moist and full of good energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegloth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fantastic moist and delicious Muffin! I added more berries (I think at least doubled the amount) and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are delicious!! I love the cornmeal texture in the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States