Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I don't know what happened. These came out too dense for me. I am not overly fond of cake like muffins but these were too much the other way. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've made these quite a few times now and they are always a big hit. I use frozen mixed berries instead of just blueberries and I use silcon muffin cups so they don't stick. I melt the butter in a cup in the microwave and then mix the milk and egg right into the same cup. Instead of mixing the berries into the flour, I put a tablespoon of batter in each cup and then add berries to each so that I can distribute the berries evenly. I then cover them up with the rest of the batter. Everyone who has tried these loves them and they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Nice cornmeal flavor, but not sweet enough. Will follow others' suggestion and add more brown sugar if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I would give this 4 1/2 stars - they were easy to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The time is way off on this, which made it a very frustrating recipe. I'm not sure how long I cooked them in the end, but it was far longer than the time in the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Amazing muffins... personally I found these to be the best tasting out of all my other muffin recipies!!! The whole family loved them. The cormeal adds a really good flavour and texture. It goes really well with the blueberries. I added some chocolate chips to a few of them for the kids. Also I baked this with less 1/3 cup of butter, threw in 1cup of frozen blueberries and baked for 30min instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weatherandsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Awesome! I tried the recipe with fresh blueberries. Soft, fruity and nicely melting treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
OMG!!! These are so amazing! I used fresh craneberries because I had no blueberries...My Husband loves these in the morning with the coffee....I just bought fresh blueberries to try tonight. Thank You For sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Got rave reviews from family. Wish there were less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These turned out great! I made a couple adjustments to the recipe because I wanted to use up some buttermilk: 1 cup buttermilk instead of milk, 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder (instead of 1 tbsp). I baked them for exactly 20 minutes and they came out perfect and moist! Next time I would try to use a bit more cornmeal so that it stood out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lross11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States