Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed these. I did add more blueberries than call for and also add 1 teaspoon of maple extract. It goes so well with the cornmeal and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Just made these & they tuned out wonderful! I made 2 changes, though. Instead of frozen blueberries, I used fresh and instead of milk, I used buttermilk. My husband loved them too! Will definitely make these again & again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Malfoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent muffin. I was stuck one morning with a need for muffins and a lack of a couple of ingredients - my only survival change was using half cup Greek yogurt and half cup milk to make up the full cup and swapping mixed berries for straight blueberries. Gas oven at the called-for temperature and they took only an extra minute. Moist with nice texture because of the cornmeal - big hit with everyone - this is in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious! My kids didn't like it, though. But who cares about them?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent muffins! I also added extra berries. Cooked an extra 5 minutes & they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I don't know what happened. These came out too dense for me. I am not overly fond of cake like muffins but these were too much the other way. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've made these quite a few times now and they are always a big hit. I use frozen mixed berries instead of just blueberries and I use silcon muffin cups so they don't stick. I melt the butter in a cup in the microwave and then mix the milk and egg right into the same cup. Instead of mixing the berries into the flour, I put a tablespoon of batter in each cup and then add berries to each so that I can distribute the berries evenly. I then cover them up with the rest of the batter. Everyone who has tried these loves them and they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Nice cornmeal flavor, but not sweet enough. Will follow others' suggestion and add more brown sugar if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I would give this 4 1/2 stars - they were easy to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The time is way off on this, which made it a very frustrating recipe. I'm not sure how long I cooked them in the end, but it was far longer than the time in the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States