Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe as written except for substituting canola oil for the butter (I had run out). I used frozen berries. The muffins had a pleasant crisp top, were moist inside, and kept well for the 2 days I could keep them in the house. It was a loose batter and I was skeptical, but they turned out great. They did need more than 20 minutes - I baked for 28 minutes and they were perfect. The cornmeal taste was not very pronounced, perhaps because I used very fine ground cornmeal. Still a nice change from regular blueberry muffins. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I thought these were fairly straight forward to make and delicious!!! I will try substituting some sugar for applesauce like some other reviewers did.... Very happy as I've been wanting to make blueberry corn muffins for a while now, and happy I have this recipe! You should try them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulapearl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I use 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. I was also a little more liberal with the blueberries. They were delicious. Double the recipe or you will regret it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Best cornmeal muffins I have had. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very moist and delicious! A great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was bland. And the texture was wrong... Not going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed these. I did add more blueberries than call for and also add 1 teaspoon of maple extract. It goes so well with the cornmeal and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Just made these & they tuned out wonderful! I made 2 changes, though. Instead of frozen blueberries, I used fresh and instead of milk, I used buttermilk. My husband loved them too! Will definitely make these again & again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Malfoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent muffin. I was stuck one morning with a need for muffins and a lack of a couple of ingredients - my only survival change was using half cup Greek yogurt and half cup milk to make up the full cup and swapping mixed berries for straight blueberries. Gas oven at the called-for temperature and they took only an extra minute. Moist with nice texture because of the cornmeal - big hit with everyone - this is in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious! My kids didn't like it, though. But who cares about them?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States