Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These are really tasty! The cornmeal gives it a nice change from the too-sweet versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Very tasty! My 1 year old and my picky 3 year old both gobbled them up! I used 2 cups of cornmeal mix I had on hand, eliminating all the other dry ingredients except sugar. I also added a touch of vanilla. I used oil, instead of butter, to save time. The 1st one seemed a bit dry just out of the oven, but the rest were quite moist and very filling. They were even good later in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
We loved these muffins. I added 1/4 cup white sugar because I wasn't sure they'd be sweet enough for company. They came out terrific, although I probably would stick to the original amount of sugar for myself. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Perfect! I used soy milk, a little extra flour and sugar, two cups of blueberries and cooked them about five minutes longer. These are so good and the texture is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Tasty muffins, the cornmeal made a really nice change to the traditional blueberry muffins everyone was used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I just made these last night. The dough turned out very runny and made a lot. It was looking like I was going to have too much dough for my 12 cup muffin tin but I filled them as much as I dared to and they rose but it wasn't a mess. The color is great, a nice golden color-the texture, and taste the cornmeal gives is a winner. I made these with a frozen berry mix and it turned out great!! Will definitely do these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
These are yummy. We like the crunch of the cornmeal. They are a little hard to get out of the pan, though, so next time I'll increase the flour by just a little bit - maybe to 1 1/2 cups. Other than that, they are very good, and I'l probably make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These were awesome! Better than expected! I added zest of one lemon. Made 12 large and 12 mini's. Not greasy at all. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I just made 2 batches of these and they turned out really well. I replaced the butter with 1/4 cup oil, used egg replacer and soy milk and added more blueberries. I also made one batch with whole wheat flour just to see how it would turn out. And the only difference is it turned out slightly darker. Otherwise they turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Very easy and good! Not much more work than a box mix. I used the listed ingredients with one cup of frozen berries. I melted the butter in a medium bowl in the microwave, then stirred the milk and egg into the melted butter. Vegetable spray worked well instead of muffin cups. The batter fit perfectly in the standard muffin tin (12). They rose well and cooked exactly in 20 minutes. My 11-year-old son was particularly fond of them. I'll be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States