Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
These are yummy. We like the crunch of the cornmeal. They are a little hard to get out of the pan, though, so next time I'll increase the flour by just a little bit - maybe to 1 1/2 cups. Other than that, they are very good, and I'l probably make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These were awesome! Better than expected! I added zest of one lemon. Made 12 large and 12 mini's. Not greasy at all. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I just made 2 batches of these and they turned out really well. I replaced the butter with 1/4 cup oil, used egg replacer and soy milk and added more blueberries. I also made one batch with whole wheat flour just to see how it would turn out. And the only difference is it turned out slightly darker. Otherwise they turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Very easy and good! Not much more work than a box mix. I used the listed ingredients with one cup of frozen berries. I melted the butter in a medium bowl in the microwave, then stirred the milk and egg into the melted butter. Vegetable spray worked well instead of muffin cups. The batter fit perfectly in the standard muffin tin (12). They rose well and cooked exactly in 20 minutes. My 11-year-old son was particularly fond of them. I'll be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used half the butter called for, and Better than Eggs substitute and it turned out wonderful. I definitely recommend increasing the blueberries. My husbands comment re: the muffins: "these rock".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These were quick and easy to make. The cornmeal was a nice variation. I doubled the recipe as I was feeding nine children and two adults. They were a hit. My husband said they were really good and needless to say, none were left. We will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These needed much longer in the oven-I followed the directions for baking time and these were so mushy I ended up tossing them and starting over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I added more blueberries to the batter and that made this recipe very moist. My husband and I both enjoyed these muffins but next time I will add more brown sugar to add to the sweetness and I think I am going to try to use oil instead of butter next time. I hope it won't affect the results. I did use egg substitute and soy milk and it worked out very good. This recipe was easy but will make more than 12 next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I didn't really care for this recipe. The cornmeal seemed to make them heavy and even though I cooked them quite a bit longer than called for, they were still soggy. My 8 yo didn't like the texture that the cornmeal gave either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
the cornmeal goes really well with the blueberries and the butter/brown sugar flavor is excellent. A great recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States