Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Outstanding! Great texture with the corn meal and a yummy sweetness with the blueberries. Will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I'm not really sure what to think of theese muffins. They do taste pretty good. I think next time I will not put the blueberries in until I've allready mixed the wet and dry ingridients. My muffins looked kind of blue. Also, 1 cupof blueberries was too much for me in this particular recipy. I might try them again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Great muffins! I used half spelt flour & half white. I sprinkled a light layer of white sugar on the tops before putting the muffin tin in the oven, and I'm glad I did because it added a nice sweetness to a muffin that isn't overly sweet itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I can't rave enough about this recipe!!! It is absolutely fabulous. I have made it over and over all throughout blueberry season. I prefer these with one mashed banana added (but that's just me.) I also like 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries. This makes three mini loaves. (I like them so well as loaves that I've never made them as "muffins".) I cook them an extra 5 minutes, and they come out perfectly. The flavor is delicious and the texture with the cornmeal is so unique! The most recent time I made this, I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour, and I also did 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce. I didn't notice any change in the flavor or consistency, and I'm glad that I can make them a little bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
It seems to be under baked if you keep them in the oven for only 20 mins. I kept them in there for an extra 10 mins after I turned off the oven. They turned out to be delicious, but not the greatest looking muffins.... My husband loves them. ATE 3 immediately out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were really good! We substituted regular flour with Bob's Red Mills Gluten Free Baking Flour, and instead of butter, I used applesauce. (My daughter cannot have milk or wheat)...They were sooo good. Just sweet enough. We also added cherries with the blueberries. We froze the remaining muffins for future use :) Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I liked this recipe and so did my fiance! I do have a couple suggestions, however. First,I would add a tablespoon or two more sugar. Second, I didn't have blueberries at the time so I substituted with raisins which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This recipe is a definate keeper. I made a batch last night and they are almost gone. Even my 2 year old liked them. The cornmeal is a nice added touch to them. I didn't have any blueberries on hand so I used fresh strawberries (cut up very small). And oh my god were they yummy. Will sure be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
AMAZING ... i dont bake at all. But these where wicked. i didnt change a thing and i wouldnt. i dont even really like corn meal. hmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a terrific recipe. I prefer fresh berries to the frozen and I sprinkle the top with turbinado sugar and ground cinnamon before putting them in the oven. Mmmmm! The only bad thing is that I ate them all in one sitting where I had originally intended on having them for breakfast the next day, and the day after.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States