Blueberry Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fantastic . You are helping me learn how to bake . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Priddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Super easy to make and delicious. Served it for Mother's Day brunch and everyone loved it. Made some modifications based on other reviews and my personal preferences. Mods: decreased salt to 1/2 tsp; substituted 1/2 cup oil for 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and 2 Tbs oil; used frozen berries that I thawed the night before and added berries to flour cornmeal mixture first before adding wet ingredients. I baked in 8"x8" pan and 30 minutes was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love the corn and blueberry mixture together. I made muffins out of the recipe. This is an extremely dry muffin, the flavor is good but I would add a little sour cream next time to retain some moisture. When the muffins are hot I butter them and dip the tops in sugar. Also added 3TBL of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent! Sweet and savory with warm, gooey blueberry bursts. I only made a few changes. Subbed brown sugar for white, cut the salt down a bit and added some vanilla. I used home-frozen blueberries and thawed them overnight in the refrigerator. I also baked them as muffins, which the recipe is perfectly suited for. I put them in at 375 for 20 minutes and they came out perfect. Made 14 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Came out great. Had my family and friends try it. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I used an 8x8 inch pan. The second time I read the recipe all the way through and used the recommended 9x9 inch pan. I wasn't as impressed with the outcome using the 9x9 pan. I've made this two more times, using an 8x8 pan and the cornbread comes out so much more cake-like, moist and rich! I highly recommend using an 8x8 inch pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zachvern
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect and easy to remember. It says to fold the blueberries into the batter but nothing is wrong with mixing/ mashing the berries in the batter. Also, don't cook it until the toothpick comes out completely dry; carry-over cooking will cause the cornbread to overcook if it's not properly timed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaclac
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent, used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States