Blueberry Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent! Sweet and savory with warm, gooey blueberry bursts. I only made a few changes. Subbed brown sugar for white, cut the salt down a bit and added some vanilla. I used home-frozen blueberries and thawed them overnight in the refrigerator. I also baked them as muffins, which the recipe is perfectly suited for. I put them in at 375 for 20 minutes and they came out perfect. Made 14 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Came out great. Had my family and friends try it. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I used an 8x8 inch pan. The second time I read the recipe all the way through and used the recommended 9x9 inch pan. I wasn't as impressed with the outcome using the 9x9 pan. I've made this two more times, using an 8x8 pan and the cornbread comes out so much more cake-like, moist and rich! I highly recommend using an 8x8 inch pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zachvern
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect and easy to remember. It says to fold the blueberries into the batter but nothing is wrong with mixing/ mashing the berries in the batter. Also, don't cook it until the toothpick comes out completely dry; carry-over cooking will cause the cornbread to overcook if it's not properly timed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaclac
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent, used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really good cornbread! I cut the salt & sugar in half, used 1/4c applesauce + 1/4c canola oil & added 1 can of Oregon blueberries. Used the can juice + milk to = the 2/3c liquid. Came out very moist & packed with berries, which I had mixed into the dried ingredients so they would be coated for better suspension throughout the bread. My parrot loves it, too! I will make it again - it's great with morning coffee. It's so moist it doesn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was a berry wonderful sweet addition to the regular cornbread! My husband almost ate it all (he saved a piece for me) will most definitely keep this one! I want to try with strawberries as well and see how it turns out.....!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NansBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good recipe. Nice combination with the cornmeal crunch. I like my bread cake a little sweeter which is the only reason it was not a 5..., but this was delicious for sure and would recommend you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States