Blueberry Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Came out great. Had my family and friends try it. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I used an 8x8 inch pan. The second time I read the recipe all the way through and used the recommended 9x9 inch pan. I wasn't as impressed with the outcome using the 9x9 pan. I've made this two more times, using an 8x8 pan and the cornbread comes out so much more cake-like, moist and rich! I highly recommend using an 8x8 inch pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zachvern
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect and easy to remember. It says to fold the blueberries into the batter but nothing is wrong with mixing/ mashing the berries in the batter. Also, don't cook it until the toothpick comes out completely dry; carry-over cooking will cause the cornbread to overcook if it's not properly timed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaclac
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent, used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really good cornbread! I cut the salt & sugar in half, used 1/4c applesauce + 1/4c canola oil & added 1 can of Oregon blueberries. Used the can juice + milk to = the 2/3c liquid. Came out very moist & packed with berries, which I had mixed into the dried ingredients so they would be coated for better suspension throughout the bread. My parrot loves it, too! I will make it again - it's great with morning coffee. It's so moist it doesn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was a berry wonderful sweet addition to the regular cornbread! My husband almost ate it all (he saved a piece for me) will most definitely keep this one! I want to try with strawberries as well and see how it turns out.....!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good recipe. Nice combination with the cornmeal crunch. I like my bread cake a little sweeter which is the only reason it was not a 5..., but this was delicious for sure and would recommend you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jmclinton17
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So goood! Used buttermilk instead and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
If using frozen berries, drain them first. My cornbread was green because I added the juice. While this made the flavor even better, it did look a little strange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States