Blueberry Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love the corn and blueberry mixture together. I made muffins out of the recipe. This is an extremely dry muffin, the flavor is good but I would add a little sour cream next time to retain some moisture. When the muffins are hot I butter them and dip the tops in sugar. Also added 3TBL of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent! Sweet and savory with warm, gooey blueberry bursts. I only made a few changes. Subbed brown sugar for white, cut the salt down a bit and added some vanilla. I used home-frozen blueberries and thawed them overnight in the refrigerator. I also baked them as muffins, which the recipe is perfectly suited for. I put them in at 375 for 20 minutes and they came out perfect. Made 14 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Came out great. Had my family and friends try it. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The first time I made this I used an 8x8 inch pan. The second time I read the recipe all the way through and used the recommended 9x9 inch pan. I wasn't as impressed with the outcome using the 9x9 pan. I've made this two more times, using an 8x8 pan and the cornbread comes out so much more cake-like, moist and rich! I highly recommend using an 8x8 inch pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zachvern
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect and easy to remember. It says to fold the blueberries into the batter but nothing is wrong with mixing/ mashing the berries in the batter. Also, don't cook it until the toothpick comes out completely dry; carry-over cooking will cause the cornbread to overcook if it's not properly timed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaclac
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent, used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really good cornbread! I cut the salt & sugar in half, used 1/4c applesauce + 1/4c canola oil & added 1 can of Oregon blueberries. Used the can juice + milk to = the 2/3c liquid. Came out very moist & packed with berries, which I had mixed into the dried ingredients so they would be coated for better suspension throughout the bread. My parrot loves it, too! I will make it again - it's great with morning coffee. It's so moist it doesn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was a berry wonderful sweet addition to the regular cornbread! My husband almost ate it all (he saved a piece for me) will most definitely keep this one! I want to try with strawberries as well and see how it turns out.....!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NansBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States