Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! Cornmeal added that little crunch and the muffin was moist and sweet. Got rave reviews at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I like to crush the blueberries as I mix them into the batter; this helps blend the flavors together. I also prefer raw sugar. I added some vanilla and a dash of lemon juice to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are outstanding, although I only got 9 not-very-large muffins out of it. Nice and cakey with just the perfect sweetness. I used sweet cream butter which gave the muffins a wonderful rich flavor. Don't skip the nutmeg! It may be a small amount but it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really enjoyed these muffins. I replaced the all-purpose flour with whole wheat. All of the rest I kep the same. The cornmeal adds a slight sweetness that we really liked. I got exactly 12 perfect muffins out of the batter. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
really good recipe, I like the sweetness that the cornmeal offers and the added texture. I used mixed frozen berries instead, which included blackberries and rasberries--totally recommend that. I also used whole wheat flour which made it a little more dense, but still a very hearty, tasty muffin. I think cinnamon might add some extra kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheerblonde05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These muffins came out great! I used frozen blueberries (that we had picked fresh this summer) and thawed them before adding to mix. They did seem to sink a little bit, but it didn't impact the taste. Served with chili on this crisp fall day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Davis
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Mmmm! For corn blueberry muffins these are the best! They are so moist and lightly sweet, just perfect. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
what a great alternative blueberry muffin recipe. my husband and i have been watching what we eat and i wanted to try something that would be easy to grab on the way out of the house in the morning...and also to have as a snack! perfect! the muffins were sweet and soooft and the amount of blueberries were perfect. will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These were really good although i did alter the recipe i used whole wheat flour instead of white and i also used apple sauce instead of butter and they were really good i think next time i will use a banana next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States