Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I like to crush the blueberries as I mix them into the batter; this helps blend the flavors together. I also prefer raw sugar. I added some vanilla and a dash of lemon juice to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
what a great alternative blueberry muffin recipe. my husband and i have been watching what we eat and i wanted to try something that would be easy to grab on the way out of the house in the morning...and also to have as a snack! perfect! the muffins were sweet and soooft and the amount of blueberries were perfect. will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I found this recipe to be just right on the sugar content -- not too sweet. The texture was great and they were moist. Instead of blueberries I used feijoas, as I had some about to go off. I did find the quantity to be a bit short for 12 muffins. I only managed 10 and they were smaller than I would have liked. Muffins were cooked in 14 minutes. Smaller is better for the waistline I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGRIZZLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I made a few changes to make it healthier, since I am on a diet. My kids, 3 and 2 yrs, both gobbled them up! Changes I made: used a mashed banana in place of the butter. Used fat-free milk. Used 2 egg whites instead of one full egg. With these changes the recipes nutritional values became (per muffin): 112 Calories, 0.5g fat, 0.2 cholesterol, 25g carbs, 1.3g fiber For those on Weight Watchers: each muffin is 2 points :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is not so great. It wasn't near sweet enough, and the corn meal made it more of a cornbread than a muffin. So, if you like blueberries in your cornbread, this recipe is for you. It tastes fine, but it just wasn't what I was looking for in a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roanerangers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These were really good although i did alter the recipe i used whole wheat flour instead of white and i also used apple sauce instead of butter and they were really good i think next time i will use a banana next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Mmmm! For corn blueberry muffins these are the best! They are so moist and lightly sweet, just perfect. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These muffins came out great! I used frozen blueberries (that we had picked fresh this summer) and thawed them before adding to mix. They did seem to sink a little bit, but it didn't impact the taste. Served with chili on this crisp fall day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Davis
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States