Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I like to crush the blueberries as I mix them into the batter; this helps blend the flavors together. I also prefer raw sugar. I added some vanilla and a dash of lemon juice to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
what a great alternative blueberry muffin recipe. my husband and i have been watching what we eat and i wanted to try something that would be easy to grab on the way out of the house in the morning...and also to have as a snack! perfect! the muffins were sweet and soooft and the amount of blueberries were perfect. will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I found this recipe to be just right on the sugar content -- not too sweet. The texture was great and they were moist. Instead of blueberries I used feijoas, as I had some about to go off. I did find the quantity to be a bit short for 12 muffins. I only managed 10 and they were smaller than I would have liked. Muffins were cooked in 14 minutes. Smaller is better for the waistline I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGRIZZLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I made a few changes to make it healthier, since I am on a diet. My kids, 3 and 2 yrs, both gobbled them up! Changes I made: used a mashed banana in place of the butter. Used fat-free milk. Used 2 egg whites instead of one full egg. With these changes the recipes nutritional values became (per muffin): 112 Calories, 0.5g fat, 0.2 cholesterol, 25g carbs, 1.3g fiber For those on Weight Watchers: each muffin is 2 points :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is not so great. It wasn't near sweet enough, and the corn meal made it more of a cornbread than a muffin. So, if you like blueberries in your cornbread, this recipe is for you. It tastes fine, but it just wasn't what I was looking for in a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roanerangers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These were really good although i did alter the recipe i used whole wheat flour instead of white and i also used apple sauce instead of butter and they were really good i think next time i will use a banana next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Mmmm! For corn blueberry muffins these are the best! They are so moist and lightly sweet, just perfect. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These muffins came out great! I used frozen blueberries (that we had picked fresh this summer) and thawed them before adding to mix. They did seem to sink a little bit, but it didn't impact the taste. Served with chili on this crisp fall day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Davis
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States