Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Big hit at our family brunch today. The family loves blueberry muffins and corn bread. Perfect combo. I too used applesauce instead of oil and whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
they were good. i'm not a huge cornbread fan but i think for someone who is they would probably go wild for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good! I less-than-halved the sugars, in fact I used just a few TBSPs of agave, and upped milk accordingly since sugar often acts as a liquid in batters moisture-wise. Used some 35% cream too (maybe 1/4 cup), to add richness. Otherwise followed to a T. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pleasantly surprised how good these were! The nutmeg adds an interesting flavor, but very good. I re-calculated the measurements for 15 that yielded 12 average-sized muffins since it was reviewed that they turn out small. Great way to use some of the fresh blueberries from my yard. Will make again soon, you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family really enjoyed these - that includes a husband and two toddlers. I kept everything the same except I used 1/2 cup of Sucanat Sugar instead of white sugar and I used 3/4 C white flour and 1/4 C WW pastry flour. I love how they turned out - just the right amount of sweet. And, i really like the cornmeal in these muffins, I never would have thought to use that in blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These are really good as a healthy breakfast muffin. I followed the recipe as written and the texture and taste were perfect! I got 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really enjoyed these muffins. I replaced the all-purpose flour with whole wheat. All of the rest I kep the same. The cornmeal adds a slight sweetness that we really liked. I got exactly 12 perfect muffins out of the batter. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
really good recipe, I like the sweetness that the cornmeal offers and the added texture. I used mixed frozen berries instead, which included blackberries and rasberries--totally recommend that. I also used whole wheat flour which made it a little more dense, but still a very hearty, tasty muffin. I think cinnamon might add some extra kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheerblonde05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are outstanding, although I only got 9 not-very-large muffins out of it. Nice and cakey with just the perfect sweetness. I used sweet cream butter which gave the muffins a wonderful rich flavor. Don't skip the nutmeg! It may be a small amount but it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! Cornmeal added that little crunch and the muffin was moist and sweet. Got rave reviews at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States