Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I doubled this recipe and used a teaspoon to drop them. I tried the first batch and sprinkled sugar on the next tray and cinnamon sugar on the next tray. I took them to a picnic and they almost didn't make it past the sign in table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These cookies reminded me more of a scone than a cookie. but they are great. need to add a little more sugar and lemon.you can also use lemon zest it will give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Not a bad start, but definitely a very cake-y cookie following the original recipe. Having read the other reviews, I upped the butter by a 1/4 stick, omitted one egg, added a little extra sugar, and added a little oatmeal just for good measure. Having done so, the end cookie was just a touch sour, so I made a vanilla-lemon glaze, using lemon juice, 10x sugar, and vanilla extract, and drizzled it on. They flew off the plate so fast at work I had to take in more the next day for friends who missed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is an easy, simple recipe...for blueberry scones! These aren't cookies folks--prepare for a pleasant, fruity, dense biscut...also known as a scone. Not a disappointment, but not cookies either. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I really enjoyed these cookies although I don't believe that one cup of blueberries is enough. I added 1-1/2 cups and I think the recipe could use more. I also added about 1 tsp. of lemon zest. Because this dough turns out so soft and the cookies really spread in the over, next time I will chill the dough about an hour before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
WONDERFUL recipe! The double batch made 6 dozen good-sized cookies. These are perfect tea cookies - light, fluffy, just a hint of lemon, and not too sweet. I doubled the blueberries - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Right out of the oven, these tasted like fat little blueberry pancakes (they didn't spread, though). They are more a muffin in texture, than a cookie. If I were to make them again, I'd add more flavouring (more lemon, or some zest, & some vanilla, too) and more blueberries. This recipe made 30 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I'm an 18 year old male going into culinary school next year and I really liked these cookies.My family and friends also loved them. Great way to use up blueberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy! A cookie has got to worth it's calories to earn my approval and these sure are. I did not have lemon extract so I substituted almond and added finely chopped walnuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I tried this but made some revisions and they were wonderful. I had some orange flavored sugar that I used in place of white sugar. I also put in a few shakes of cinnamon. I used orange extract instead of lemon. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States