Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First time making this and the ENTIRE family loved it. Super easy and rewarding. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Instead of lemon extract I substituted it for Vanilla extract and then sprinked them with cinnamon sugar mixture before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We all loved this recipe, as others have said its like a scone or cake. I can't pin point what its is exactly but they tasted AWESOME!! Thanks Pamela, I'm from upstate too. Our blueberries we great this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns1026

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I thought this cookie recipe was really good. I added an additional 1/2 cup of blueberries to the batter 1 cup seemed too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
love it! breakfast cookie.scones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I read the other reviews that state this are running and cake like. I got mine to be soft and more cookie like by reducing the milk to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I double the blueberries and the lemon zest and they came out excellent. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen867

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I thought this cookies were gonna be super sweet and I was cut down on the sugar but just left it as is.. I like the texture of the cookie inside, its soo soft and yummie , & of course not sweet!! :) this is the first time i bake blueberry cookies , ive done bread but this recipe is a keeper!!! thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I made a few tweeks, mainly substituting the juice of one lemon and some of its zest for extract while adding in a dash of vanilla extract. The other main alteration was adding in some white chocolate chips. I think the boyfriend would have proposed right then and there if he had found anything ring shaped. They are a bit scone like as another reviewer said, but we both love that texture of cookie anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is really delish. I put extra blueberries and a splash of confectioner sugar on top. They are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States