Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StephPHX
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Tastes like a blueberry muffin. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Rumer
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
These cookies are very cake-like. I made these as written my first time through, when I looked at the finished batter I opted to add another 1/2 cup to 1 cup of blueberries. After cooking and letting these cool, the taste test. The taste was very subtle until the blast of blueberry when you got to it. What to do, what to do. After deliberating I decided a glaze or icing dribbled over was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rumer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaimiejaims
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
these are a cakey cookie. made it per the recipe, made a sheet full, and ended up adding 50% more blueberries. the lemon and blueberry go together beautifully, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Like the texture. Lemon taste is weak. Needs more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Excellent! I added fresh strawberries as well. Next time I may use half the suggested lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Awesome, everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Such a great recipe and a definite keeper. Had a few pints of blueberries and wanted to make something I hadn't tried before and this recipe didn't disappoint. My whole family enjoyed the lemon and blueberry flavor. I stuck straight to the recipe and had no issue getting a satisfying result. 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Ok, so, I followed this recipe to the T. I didn't make a single modification (except I used blackberries not blueberries). I admit, I panicked though when I saw the weird runny batter I had. It was more like cake batter than cookie dough. However, once baking they fluff up into cookies with almost a lady finger quality. I enjoyed the cake like taste, however they are a little dry so I will be making a lemon zest glaze for them. Moral of the story...sometimes you just have to trust the recipe and not panic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I LOVE IT. WE LOVE IT. TASTES PERFECT. NOT TOO SWEET BUT PERFECTLY SWEET ENOUGH. LOVE IT. USED VANILLA INSTEAD OF LEMON BECAUSE DIDNT HAVE ANY LEMON ZEST. CANNOT GET ENOUGH. USED FROZEN BLUE BERRIES AND A BIT MORE FLOUR BECAUSE I WAS WORRIED THAT THE WATER WILL COME OUT OF THE FROZEN BLUE BERRIES AND MAKE IT BAD. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States