Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
DELISH! I made a few modifications based on other reviews: added an extra 1/4 cup of butter, used the zest of 1 lemon and juice of half of it in place of the extract, I sliced the blueberries in half and tossed them in flour before mixing in, once the cookies cooled I topped them with a glaze of lemon juice and icing sugar. These cookies flew off the plate, seriously didn't last longer than 3 hours in my house. We are not big blueberry eaters but this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! The only changes I made were to add 2T fresh lemon juice (I had no extract), 1 1/2tsp lemon zest, and 1/4 brown sugar to the mix. Since they were close to the texture of scones, I made some lemon curd to go with them. My husband like them so well that I am making several batches for him to take to the office in the morning for his patients. GREAT with coffee! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
They came out a little "pancakey". However, I had added about 2 tbs of cream cheese into the butter sugar creamed mixture and I found this added a lot of richness and density to the cookies. Also I finished them off with a little white chocolate glaze (in the spirit of July 4th I was trying to make the red white and blue). They taste awesome. I had them this morning with a tall glass of milk and it was delicious. While they are dense and tasty they aren't too heavy or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Poznansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! These are great! As others have said they are cake-like cookies and so addicting to eat. I followed some advice and used 1.5 cups of blueberries. I also rolled some in sugar, some in cinnamon-sugar, and left some plain. The favorite were the ones rolled in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First time making this and the ENTIRE family loved it. Super easy and rewarding. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Instead of lemon extract I substituted it for Vanilla extract and then sprinked them with cinnamon sugar mixture before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We all loved this recipe, as others have said its like a scone or cake. I can't pin point what its is exactly but they tasted AWESOME!! Thanks Pamela, I'm from upstate too. Our blueberries we great this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns1026

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I thought this cookie recipe was really good. I added an additional 1/2 cup of blueberries to the batter 1 cup seemed too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
love it! breakfast cookie.scones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I read the other reviews that state this are running and cake like. I got mine to be soft and more cookie like by reducing the milk to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I double the blueberries and the lemon zest and they came out excellent. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States