Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I LOVE IT. WE LOVE IT. TASTES PERFECT. NOT TOO SWEET BUT PERFECTLY SWEET ENOUGH. LOVE IT. USED VANILLA INSTEAD OF LEMON BECAUSE DIDNT HAVE ANY LEMON ZEST. CANNOT GET ENOUGH. USED FROZEN BLUE BERRIES AND A BIT MORE FLOUR BECAUSE I WAS WORRIED THAT THE WATER WILL COME OUT OF THE FROZEN BLUE BERRIES AND MAKE IT BAD. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love these cookies. They are very light and the blueberries make it a novelty. I added more of the lemon extract than the recipe called for, and I think I'll add even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I just made these after my bf raved about some blueberry lemon scones he had at a local bakery, and I thought I'd try to make something similar. I basically followed this recipe, but also went from a lot of the reviews here, too. That's why I love this site! :) Anyway, I used two cups of fresh blueberries, the juice and zest of one lemon, and a teaspoon of vanilla. I also omitted the milk since my wet ingredients were pretty thin from the lemon juice. After baking, I followed another review and mixed lemon juice and powdered sugar to make a glaze. These were so delicious! My boyfriend loved them, too! We brought them camping. They were great to have in the morning with coffee while we prepped for our "real" breakfast ;) and also great as a snack. This recipe is a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yummy. Made some changes: I only had 6 oz of blueberries, instead of 8 (1 cup) so I chopped up some cherries! Also I do not have lemon extract, so instead I added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice and the zest of about 1/2 lemon. Last, I do not have milk in my home, almond milk worked just fine! Finally, I did a thin drizzle of lemon glaze (lemon juice and powder sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
DELISH! I made a few modifications based on other reviews: added an extra 1/4 cup of butter, used the zest of 1 lemon and juice of half of it in place of the extract, I sliced the blueberries in half and tossed them in flour before mixing in, once the cookies cooled I topped them with a glaze of lemon juice and icing sugar. These cookies flew off the plate, seriously didn't last longer than 3 hours in my house. We are not big blueberry eaters but this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! The only changes I made were to add 2T fresh lemon juice (I had no extract), 1 1/2tsp lemon zest, and 1/4 brown sugar to the mix. Since they were close to the texture of scones, I made some lemon curd to go with them. My husband like them so well that I am making several batches for him to take to the office in the morning for his patients. GREAT with coffee! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
They came out a little "pancakey". However, I had added about 2 tbs of cream cheese into the butter sugar creamed mixture and I found this added a lot of richness and density to the cookies. Also I finished them off with a little white chocolate glaze (in the spirit of July 4th I was trying to make the red white and blue). They taste awesome. I had them this morning with a tall glass of milk and it was delicious. While they are dense and tasty they aren't too heavy or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Poznansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! These are great! As others have said they are cake-like cookies and so addicting to eat. I followed some advice and used 1.5 cups of blueberries. I also rolled some in sugar, some in cinnamon-sugar, and left some plain. The favorite were the ones rolled in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First time making this and the ENTIRE family loved it. Super easy and rewarding. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Instead of lemon extract I substituted it for Vanilla extract and then sprinked them with cinnamon sugar mixture before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States