Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Instead of lemon extract I substituted it for Vanilla extract and then sprinked them with cinnamon sugar mixture before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We all loved this recipe, as others have said its like a scone or cake. I can't pin point what its is exactly but they tasted AWESOME!! Thanks Pamela, I'm from upstate too. Our blueberries we great this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns1026

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I thought this cookie recipe was really good. I added an additional 1/2 cup of blueberries to the batter 1 cup seemed too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
love it! breakfast cookie.scones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I read the other reviews that state this are running and cake like. I got mine to be soft and more cookie like by reducing the milk to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I double the blueberries and the lemon zest and they came out excellent. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I thought this cookies were gonna be super sweet and I was cut down on the sugar but just left it as is.. I like the texture of the cookie inside, its soo soft and yummie , & of course not sweet!! :) this is the first time i bake blueberry cookies , ive done bread but this recipe is a keeper!!! thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I made a few tweeks, mainly substituting the juice of one lemon and some of its zest for extract while adding in a dash of vanilla extract. The other main alteration was adding in some white chocolate chips. I think the boyfriend would have proposed right then and there if he had found anything ring shaped. They are a bit scone like as another reviewer said, but we both love that texture of cookie anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is really delish. I put extra blueberries and a splash of confectioner sugar on top. They are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used thawed out frozen berries and it works out fine. This is a great alternative to making a blueberry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States