Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I used black cherry jello instead of blackberry flavor. It was a real hit - practically all disappeared at a table where we had much too much food and too few people to eat it all. My dad can be pretty choosy about what he eats, and I swear he ate half the bowl himself. I didn't try to turn this out like a mold - left it in the original container instead. Delicious and looks nice too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Delicious. I "lightened" this recipe up a bit by using sugar free jello, reduced fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I have had problems with molded gelatin recipes in the past, but I must admit this was extremely easy and it set-up beautifully. In addition, it was delicious! I brought it to a barbeque at a friend's house and was promptly asked for the recipe-everyone loved it. The cream cheese layer really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this over the holidays and everyone commented on how good it was (all in-laws)! Even my husband who normally hates gelatin salads ate it between meals as a snack. It's now my favorite gelatin salad. However, I don't see how one could ever unmold it because the cream cheese doesn't harden up enough. Just make it in the bowl/tupperware you'll serve it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yummy! Instead of digging out a mold, I put it in a glass 9x13 pan with the cheescake layer on the bottom. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I made this for years, but had difficulty finding blackberry jello---the only company that makes that flavor (I haven't liked any substitute flavors-like black cherry) can be contacted at 1-800-323-2592--the blackberry flavored jello really is the best! Everyone always loves this recipe---especially men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Very Easy, So Tasty my husband who loves SWEETS says hurry up and fix another. Family loves it also !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I have made this salad for years and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I love blueberries and this is my new favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is Fantastic! My family usually does not like jello salad, but this was a hit. I will top with crushed pretzles in place of the nuts next time. I did not have any problems with the cream cheese layer not setting up. Easily came out of the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States