Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My entire family LOVED this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. I did not put on the strusel topping and it was still very good. The only issue I had with this recipe is that it stuck to the pan even after spraying and flouring but the taste was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yum! I was out of white sugar, so I subbed in brown sugar (same amount), and it still came out beautifully. I usually hesitate making coffee cakes because they are often dry ~ not so with this one! Will definitely be using this recipe again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
it's very easy and even I, the first baker, can bake the cake nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely delightful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I followed a few reviewers suggestions in adding a dash of vanilla, doubling the topping (definitely a good choice - isn't the sinful topping really what makes this recipe so scrumptious??) and waiting until the cake had baked for 20 minutes BEFORE adding the topping. That was a good recommendation as my topping came out perfect and beautiful and I'm certain it would have been burnt to a crisp if it had been in there for the entire time. I had rave reviews from the kids and other family members who had a slice of this yummy coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious!! Tastes better than store bought any day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Blueberricious! I am glad I followed the advice of others and used 3/4 of a cup of milk. I also reduced the butter in the topping to 2 tbsp. instead of 3, which made the topping a bit more crumbly, but we loved it. Finally, because my husband doesn't classify aything as dessert unless it has chocolate, I added about 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips (we loved the chocolate!). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Definetly coat your blueberries in flour before you put into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States