Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
REALLY GOOD...my husband absolutely LOVED it....it seemed a bit heavy to me (more like pound cake heaviness) and i realized after why....it says to mix until just blended...and i think i overmixed and thats why it was so heavy.. next time ill be more careful...bc there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a very tasty coffee cake which I served as a dessert with vanilla ice cream at a barbeque. I did add about 3/4 cup of milk, used frozen berries (took them right from the freezer and just folded them in, so they didn't bleed) and added almonds instead of the pecans. A definite make again - thanks for the recipe, Donean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by sweetfanatic
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This deserves 10 stars!!! I kept on eating this till my stomach hurt!! That's how good it is!! If you love blueberries, you will love this! I did take the suggestion from some other reviewers who said to up the milk to almost 3/4 a cup.. I used a little more than 3/4. Also, I used walnuts in place of pecans since I didn't have any pecans. Still tasted good! It's important to use fresh blueberries since they won't bleed like frozen ones. And remember to FOLD in the blueberries, you don't want the blueberries to bleed in the cake batter before they even get baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good recipe. I also added more milk since it was much too stiff a batter as written, didn't measure it exactly but perhaps 3/4C total. Also added cinnamon & 2t vanilla as several suggested and used only 1/2C sugar since it doesn't need to be overly sweet. Came out very tasty. You can use anywhere from 1C-2C of blueberries depending on pesonal preference. Baked it in a 9x9 glass baking dish which makes it easier to cut into square serving size pieces. I would not recommend any type of round baking dish or springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe is so good!!I love it!The only changes I made were almonds(i don't have pecans:()and a cup of milk.It is so moist and lovely,it tastes store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My entire family LOVED this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. I did not put on the strusel topping and it was still very good. The only issue I had with this recipe is that it stuck to the pan even after spraying and flouring but the taste was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yum! I was out of white sugar, so I subbed in brown sugar (same amount), and it still came out beautifully. I usually hesitate making coffee cakes because they are often dry ~ not so with this one! Will definitely be using this recipe again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
it's very easy and even I, the first baker, can bake the cake nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely delightful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States