Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Maybe half the topping next time, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
WONDERFUL - made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was a really good coffee cake. I took it out after 40ish minutes, as my toothpick came out with clean. The only modifications I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a teaspoon of almond extract, and I took the advice of previous reviewers and added a bit more milk. You should definitely eat this while it is still warm, with a great cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Excellent coffee cake! I followed the other reviewers' suggestion and increased the milk to 3/4 cup. I also used white whole wheat flour (you read that right...it's whole wheat flour that is milled to bake just like white flour, but has all the nutrition of whole wheat). I also added 3 TB buttermilk powder and 1/2 tsp almond extract (should have used at least a full tsp, but didn't want to overwhelm the blueberry flavor). I have a small hand-cranked food processor that is perfect for making the streusel topping. I baked this in a glass 9X9 pan, and it turned out perfect in 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious! People loved it! So easy to make. I also added a little cinnamon to the batter and used half whole wheat flour. Made it taste excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I just made it for my husband and mother in-law and they loved it too. I added about 1/4 cup MORE milk because the batter was way too dry with just 1/2 cup milk. I recommend this recipe! The strussel topping is delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
TIPS TO MAKE SURE IT'S NOT DRY!!: Definitely needs 3/4C of milk. I trade up adding 1t vanilla and 1t almond extract. ...and it took me 50 min to bake, so use the tried and true toothpick method. I only ever have fresh blueberries that I've frozen... and I just defrost in microwave (uh...using defrost feature ;) ) ...and then put a heaping T of flour over them to absorb the moisture. I also can't imagine using ALL the topping. Would make it sink. I use half ...IF that. Turns out wonder, moist, and oh so delicious that I almost hate having to share with my family ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this for overnight guests to serve as breakfast. They loved it! Very simple to make and delicious. It is not very sweet, which is great for my personal taste, but those who like it sweeter may want to add more sugar--either in the batter or topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
fast, easy, yummy. A little on the drier side for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUMOOSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
50 minutes and its still not cooked in the centre. Made cookies earlier today so I know the oven is working. Oven temp is at 375, I'm not sure what the problem is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States