Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Used butter milk and vanilla to batter. added nutmeg to topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is delicious! I made this as written with the exception of using buttermilk (I needed to use it up) instead of milk, and I also increased the amount to 3/4 cup as other reviewers suggested. When combining the streusel topping, I cut the butter into the sugar/flour/cinnamon and once crumbly, then I added the pecans. Much easier that way and the pecans don’t get in the way. Ten minutes before my coffee cake was done, I did place a piece of foil over the top so it wouldn’t get overly browned. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, and the whole family gobbled this cake up. The topping is excellent and definitely makes the cake. Would recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast - and it was fantastic! I did add a couple more tablespoons milk and a splash of vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It turned out just like the picture and tastes GREAT! The pecans give it just the right amount of chewiness, as the cake and blueberries are quite soft and luxurious. I used frozen blueberries, just barely defrosted, tossed in a couple tablespoons of flour, and they turned out perfectly. Definitely adding this one to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Better than other blueberry coffee cakes on this site. Tried all three and this is the winner. My daughter's health teacher loved it so much that she made it for her school gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Found this pretty flat-tasting despite the addition of 2 tsp of vanilla. I took it to a neighbor's house for a coffee date and her first comment was, "Wow, this tastes healthy." Not what you want to hear! Maybe I did something wrong without realizing it. Thanks anyway, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I made a few changes also, 3/4 cup milk like some others, made it easier to spread. I didn't have any fresh fruit either, but I had a bag of frozen mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries) which I added to the batter, still frozen, and it was DELICIOUS! I also used chopped almonds in the topping as it was what I had on hand. Next time I'll put some almond extract in the batter as well. And finally, I made this and assembled it the night before, covered and refrigerated all night, and baked it in the morning. It worked perfectly! I just added about 10 extra minutes baking time to account for the coffee cake being chilly from the fridge. I also baked it in a stoneware deep dish pie plate which tend to take a bit longer anyway. I'm definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe needs the extra milk (1/4 c) or it will be too stiff to spread in the pain, but with the extra milk it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
good recipe! I added in an extra 1/4 cup goat yogurt. When adding the frozen blueberry's you should lightly coat them in flour first to prevent them from bleeding! My mom showed me that trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States