Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I was looking for the perfect recipe to use my freshly picked wild Maine blueberries and I found it! The cake was so moist and yummy and easy to make. Next time I'm going to try it with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I won't make it often however because I ate most of it by myself. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pudden Head
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Let me kick off this review by saying that this recipe was absolutly wonderful! This was an excellent way to make use of blueberries. My church group thought they were just delightful! I will deffinaly make this recipe again if the circumatances apply. Job well done masterful creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I used canned blueberries and baked in a bundt pan. Didn't use the pecans...but everything else as the recipe was written. Good recipe. The cake wasn't real sturdy. It fell apart pretty easy but tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was running out of regular milk but had buttermilk I could spare so I used that instead but because it's thicker I added almost 1/3 cup more instead of the recommended 1/4 of regular milk. I didn't have pecans but had ground pecans so used that instead. Turned out awesome!!! I will definately make this again and I'd even use the buttermilk again instead of regular milk as well it was so good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieRobert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Added more milk like other posters suggested and it turned out amazing. The cake was very soft and yummmmmmy! Will definitely make again. I only had a cup of blueberries, but it was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Real Good, The topping and the blueberries were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I had a pile of strawberries I needed to use up, so I made this into a strawberry coffee cake. I added a tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of almond extract, and also the extra 1/4 cup of milk recommended by the other reviewers. I left out the cinnamon in the streusel, and used walnuts since that was what I had available. Almonds would probably also have been excellent. Because I used up all the berries I had on hand, I ended up with about 3 cups of diced berries, which was probably too much moisture for the cake. I baked it in a glass 8x8 pan for 50 minutes, and it was still a little puddingy in the middle, but very done on the edges. But it is absolutely delicious! So next time I think I'll make sure to use fewer berries, but otherwise not change my method. It's a very nice cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My husband rated this as a 4.5 - I didn't actually get to try it because he brought it to a work meeting. I'm told it was very good...one person had three servings! I added 1 tsp. of vanilla and increased the milk by almost a quarter cup, as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States