Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
No special items needed. I usually have no luck with cakes and this cake was amazing!!! My husband ,the non-sweet eater, had 3 pieces! The extra milk was a good tip other wise I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I agree with others... a tad more milk and the recipe is wonderful. I overbaked mine a bit (didn't hear the timer!) so it was REALLY crunchy on top but still very moist and delicious inside. Love a forgiving recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good recipe! Easy to make and turns out wonderfully! I used frozen blueberrys that I purchased earlier this summer - still turned out great. Don't be tempted to add more blueberry's than what the recipe calls for, though....the recipe provides just the right ratio. This is a great ending to a nice brunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious recipe. I used a convection oven, so mine was ready at the 40 minute mark. Didn't use the full 2 cups of blueberries and it was fine with about 1 and 1/3 cups. Did use other readers tip of extra 1/4 cup milk. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
excellent. Used dried blueberries and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe! Cake just came out fresh from the oven, and it came out perfect! I made a few alterations, however. Added more milk, along with cinnamon, vanilla, and almonds. I also baked it in my muffin tin, so it was a lot faster to bake and was ready in less than 20 minutes. Overall, the blueberry coffee cake muffins were delicious & the recipe was very easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this last night and we had it at breakfast this morning. My husband and daughter agreed that it was the perfect coffee cake. I added about 2 T. more milk then what the recipe called for and I baked it for 10 minutes longer at 375 and it came out moist and flavorful. We'll hang onto this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I made it for breakfast this morning and it was fantastic. I cut the recipe in half but used the normal amount of topping. Baked it for 30 min at 375 then turned the oven down to 350 and baked for 10 min more. Turned out perfect. Only one piece left (which won't last long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
we had this for Easter brunch yesterday. it was moist and extremely tasty. i used 2 packages of doles frozen blueberries one and one half went in the cake the other half I put in the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really easy and tasty, but I baked it in a 9x9 pan for 45 minutes because I wanted the crisp on the top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States