Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I made this recipe as muffins. The taste was excellent, but they are rather dense for muffins. I think they would have been better as a coffee cake. I baked at 375 or 23 minutes and they were done perfectly. One think I notices was the batter is very think. I was nervous about this, but they did turn our fine. If I want to make a coffee cake I would use this recipe again, but I think I will keep looking for a blueberry muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe. I used half wheat flour and wheat flour for the topping. I also added more than 1 cup of blueberries. The boys just loved it, actually they told me that there was something wrong with it, since half of it was gone by the time the two of them were done eating breakfast. Thanks so much for offering this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
My daughter just started school this week and chose this "Blueberry Cake" as her special treat. (She's on a serious blueberry binge lately!) This coffee cake was just what we were looking for. It was easy to prepare, and not too sweet- I liked that, and chock full of juicy blueberries- she loves that. And since hubby and son won't touch coffee cake, we're two happy gals! Thanks Patty! **note: Although my oven bakes hot, this only took 20 minutes to bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This was a fabulous blueberry crumb. My family loves the extra crumb so I doubled that mixture. It was a hearty crumb cake...that is how NYers like it! Great recipe overall...will continue to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Too heavy, nice taste but I don't think it will work in muffins, I'll never do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was excellent! I doubled the blueberries, otherwise I made it exactly as written. This one had rave reviews at a family Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Wow---this now takes the trophy over my grandmother's famous blueberry coffeecake. Very easy!! The key to the light moist texture, I think, is alternating mixing in the dry to the moist batter. Very very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was very good and very easy. I used frozen blueberries, which turned out great and actually made the mixing easier since the batter is so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This was pretty dry. Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I made this recipe with wild huckleberries for family and friends and everyone loved it! I will be making it often. Thanks Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States