Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Yum! Best cake ever. Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out beautifully. And I'm not a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to make and tastes amazing. I added 1/2tsp of vanilla to the cake batter to give a bit more flavor. The topping was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nji
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made this for Father's Day breakfast and everyone loved it. I did use brown sugar in the topping instead of white and it made it fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Topping was yummy! I checked the cake after 40 minutes. It was done. It was exceptionally dry!!! I will try it again using less flour and 1/3 C oil. Also, add 1 Tsp of vanilla and, 1/4 tsp coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Definitely very yummy! I doubled the recipe, but did not use a big enough pan, so the cake was extremely thick!!! I also tripled the crumb topping because I love crumb topping, but there was just way to much. Next time I would definitely not double the recipe or change the amount of crumb topping. I would also use something with brown sugar for the topping. Overall it was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
SOOO GOOD. I scaled the cake up to 18 servings but left the topping the same and baked it in a 9x13 pan. As others had suggested, I added a bit more milk. This is perfect with vanilla ice cream, and isn't nutritionally very bad for a dessert either. I might try brown sugar for the topping next time for a slightly different flavor. thanks! :-) I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is very good using fresh or frozen blueberries. I suggest that if you don't want to have the crumb topping add a little extra sugar to the batter. Whole family really likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
So *easy* to make and tastes better than anything you can buy in a box or at a store! I may even try making this with mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good! Great base recipe. Doubled the crumb as per other suggestions...glad I did. If you're a big blueberry fan, could easily double the blueberries. Was amazing straight out of the oven; leftovers a bit dry, but that's par for the course with most coffeecakes. Will go into my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I doubled it and baked in a 9 x 13 pan (and threw in a few extra blueberries b/c I needed to use them up.) Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States