Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This coffee cake was amazing, my husband loved it. I will now have this recipe as a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
i made this 2 days ago and its all gone!! everyone loved it! I used a pint of blueberries and a handful of raspberries which added beautiful color. i also added slivered almonds to the topping. was delicious and i will be making this all throughout the summer! thank u for such a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Novak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oaklyn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I just read "all" the reviews,after I made this for breakfast this morning! We thought it tasted great! I did use brown sugar,instead of white sugar for the streusel topping>>a preference & 1/2 tsp vanilla extract in batter-(lemon zest might be good too!! May I suggest to all that thought it was too thick when making the cake batter to follow how to mix to exact directions!>and it won't be too thick- also stirring lightly after each additon. It is a thick batter, but fairly light to taste if made right. I used frozen wild huckleberries,that we had picked last summer...I would make this again - and after reading reviesand hints I might use a little less flour (a couple of Tabsp) and maybe add 1/3 cup of sourcream in addition? (can't hurt) --- but over all we liked this recipe - thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Very easy to make. I agree that it is a tad dry but it is a coffee cake made for dunking in your coffee! Requires a bit more flavor, more sugar or some cinnamon & nutmeg perhaps, Good but lacking something! I will try another recipe. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Quick and easy recipe, that had my friends asking for a copy of it! The only thing I did was change the flour to 1 1/2 cups like someone had recommended, and I also used frozen blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this recipe a couple of days ago and it was a hit...didn't even last 24 hours. I am thinking about making it again already! I am debating on leaving the blueberries out (a friend of mine doesn't like them) but not sure if it will turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is a good recipe. I'm not a fan of blueberries so I used cranberries instead. Because cranberries are not as sweet, I added 1/2 cup applesauce to the batter. This cut the tartness and fixed whatever thickness issues the others had becuase the batter was just fine. I put a layer of topping in the middle as well as on the top. My family enjoyed it and I'll use the recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great coffee cake! My husband loves it. The first time I made it, it rose pretty high and was a bit dry. Now I only use 1.5 cups of flour for the coffee cake and for the topping I add a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
i've been thinking about making blueberry coffee cake for a couple of weeks, just for fun on a rainy sunday morning. found this one, read good reviews, but it was just okay for us. no one raved. the cake itself didn't have enough flavor, though the topping was yummy. i think i'll try another one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This coffee cake is superb. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, but my family adored it. Its great for the morning or evening. I will definetely be making this cake again when friends come over. I found the top crumbs to be too sweet compared to the rest of the cake, so in the future I will use less of that. Still - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States