Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Turn out great..This is the first time I followed a recipe to the tee and not make adjustments.. It turned GREAT..Not too sweet and the topping was not sooo thick it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Yum! Best cake ever. Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out beautifully. And I'm not a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to make and tastes amazing. I added 1/2tsp of vanilla to the cake batter to give a bit more flavor. The topping was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nji
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made this for Father's Day breakfast and everyone loved it. I did use brown sugar in the topping instead of white and it made it fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Topping was yummy! I checked the cake after 40 minutes. It was done. It was exceptionally dry!!! I will try it again using less flour and 1/3 C oil. Also, add 1 Tsp of vanilla and, 1/4 tsp coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Definitely very yummy! I doubled the recipe, but did not use a big enough pan, so the cake was extremely thick!!! I also tripled the crumb topping because I love crumb topping, but there was just way to much. Next time I would definitely not double the recipe or change the amount of crumb topping. I would also use something with brown sugar for the topping. Overall it was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
SOOO GOOD. I scaled the cake up to 18 servings but left the topping the same and baked it in a 9x13 pan. As others had suggested, I added a bit more milk. This is perfect with vanilla ice cream, and isn't nutritionally very bad for a dessert either. I might try brown sugar for the topping next time for a slightly different flavor. thanks! :-) I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is very good using fresh or frozen blueberries. I suggest that if you don't want to have the crumb topping add a little extra sugar to the batter. Whole family really likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
So *easy* to make and tastes better than anything you can buy in a box or at a store! I may even try making this with mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good! Great base recipe. Doubled the crumb as per other suggestions...glad I did. If you're a big blueberry fan, could easily double the blueberries. Was amazing straight out of the oven; leftovers a bit dry, but that's par for the course with most coffeecakes. Will go into my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States