Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely delcious! After reading the reviews, I made just a few changes: I used 1 cup of sugar in the cake batter. I also added approx 1/3 c sour cream & 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. This cake is so good! I can't wait for my hubby to come home & try some....that is, if there's any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cake & very quick & easy to make. I added extra 1/2 c blueberries and used brn sugar in topping plus walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lafinbby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh so nice and easy and good but needs some flavoring so I like to add about 2 tsps. of lemon rind. This recipe also works for raspberries - frozen or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Disapointed in this recipe, however could be that I tried it X 6, ( Somehow I doubt it). The batter was like a crust but even drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This has got to be the best blueberry coffee cake ever. Loved it. Made it exactly as written, except baked it for only 40 minutes. Puffed up, and was moist and scrumptious. Brought some of it over to welcome new neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
First time making this recipe. Was not impressed. Too dry and not sweet at all and I added extra milk and sugar. I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy to make...I added blueberries on the bottom of my pan before adding the batter and then more on top before adding the topping. Therefore I used 1 1/2 cup of blueberries. Will definetly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great Easy blueberry coffee cake recipe!! I have a child allergic to eggs and substituted 1/3C Applesauce instead. Also used 1/2C plus 2TBsp light cream ( instead of Milk ) Could have used an extra 1/2 C of berries but that is just my preference. If your omitting eggs try adding 1TBsp Cider Vinegar into batter before folding in berries. Worked perfectly for me and no one would ever know there were no eggs! Will make again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Excellent. Tried it for company and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to use King Arthur's White Whole Wheat Flour since we like whole grains. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made it for the kids' breakfast tomorrow morning. I HAD to taste it because it smelled so good! I was not disappointed and doubt the kids will be either. I did use all whole wheat flour and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States