Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was good. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand so I used frozen. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh. It wasn't as sweet as I had hoped it would be, but my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was pretty easy to bake and everyone at work loved it! I did add a little more milk because the dough was dry. Next time I will add another cup of blueberries because I didn't feel there was enough, but the cake itself and texture, all delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rpetkau
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Beat cake I've ever made or tasted!!!! The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful! I substituted the milk with 2/3 C buttermilk and took the suggestion of another reader who divided the topping mixture into two and then pressed half in the bottom of the bunt pan. I also used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I sprinkled the entire cake with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This coffee cake turned out amazing!! My 11-year old daughter made this recipe entirely on her own. I helped a little with blending the streusel topping but she measured, mixed, and assembled this cake. Her comment was "it's a little dry" but I pointed out that coffee cake is supposed to be a little crumbly, more than a regular cake. Not too sweet, perfect buttery-ness, and I would have added JUST a few more blueberries, poking some into the batter versus just a layer in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
made some changes as suggested & love this recipe. Never lasts long when I make it for the 5 grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious cake and not difficult to make. I did as the reviewers suggested and added more milk. Also, the topping could easily be halved. I plan to make this cake again, but will use a loaf pan as it didn't fill my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
If I rate a recipe, I've made it once, exactly as written. As written this coffee cake is much to dry. You must increase the milk to 3/4 of a cup. After I increased the milk it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
No need to modify. I made this recipe recently exactly as written, and it turned out very well. Received many compliments, and it was devoured. The batter was very thick so I wasn't sure how it would turn out, especially since I'm new to baking. It couldn't have been better in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this recipe for a family brunch and it was delicious. Very moist, easy to make and turns out beautifully in a bundt pan. There WAS a lot of streusel and probably could have used less but it was lucious with all that crisp topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States