Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! My topping kind of caramelized which made it hard and crunchy. I will be adding peaches to the next iteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made my first coffee cake using this recipe and it was great. I I followed the exact recipe and felt it needed a little more moisture. For the second time, I used a bit of canola oil and 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilibeth Serrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good, but I've made a few changes to suit our family. 1) I use Buttermilk in place of regular milk. You need a little more of it, but it adds needed moistness. 2) I halve the topping amounts and still have more than enough. 3) I use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I did follow the others and add just a little more milk. It was a really big hit! Tonight I am going to make it my own and mix some rasberries, blueberries and macadamia crushed nuts. I am going to play with this recipe. Thank you! I will add a photo later, if nobody snags it before I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for our church's card party - I made it in a 9x13" disposable pan - the batter was a little thick so the changes that I made were to increase the milk and added another egg - when the baking was finished the topping was a little bit hard - but everyone loved it - would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was good. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand so I used frozen. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh. It wasn't as sweet as I had hoped it would be, but my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was pretty easy to bake and everyone at work loved it! I did add a little more milk because the dough was dry. Next time I will add another cup of blueberries because I didn't feel there was enough, but the cake itself and texture, all delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianon Petkau
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Beat cake I've ever made or tasted!!!! The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianon Petkau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful! I substituted the milk with 2/3 C buttermilk and took the suggestion of another reader who divided the topping mixture into two and then pressed half in the bottom of the bunt pan. I also used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I sprinkled the entire cake with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This coffee cake turned out amazing!! My 11-year old daughter made this recipe entirely on her own. I helped a little with blending the streusel topping but she measured, mixed, and assembled this cake. Her comment was "it's a little dry" but I pointed out that coffee cake is supposed to be a little crumbly, more than a regular cake. Not too sweet, perfect buttery-ness, and I would have added JUST a few more blueberries, poking some into the batter versus just a layer in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States