Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Super yummy - worked really well in springform pan - made it look really nice too. I did the buttermilk alternative - SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Awesome coffee cake. I added 1 cup of blueberries to the batter, in addition to the cup between layers. Added 1/2 cup rolled oats to streusel topping. Increased milk amount to 1 cup, I used whole milk. Note to self, lightly press streusel topping down into batter so cake holds it better when flipped over and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maren & Justin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this as stated but the batter was so thick I had to add an additional 1/4 cup of milk and even then it was thick. It is good and the texture is a bit heavier than I thought it would be with all the sugar. Way to much topping. Next time I"ll cut that in half and only use 3/4 cups of sugar in the recipe itself. It is so sweet you can hardly taste anything else. But with a little modification it can be really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! My topping kind of caramelized which made it hard and crunchy. I will be adding peaches to the next iteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made my first coffee cake using this recipe and it was great. I I followed the exact recipe and felt it needed a little more moisture. For the second time, I used a bit of canola oil and 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilibeth Serrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good, but I've made a few changes to suit our family. 1) I use Buttermilk in place of regular milk. You need a little more of it, but it adds needed moistness. 2) I halve the topping amounts and still have more than enough. 3) I use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I did follow the others and add just a little more milk. It was a really big hit! Tonight I am going to make it my own and mix some rasberries, blueberries and macadamia crushed nuts. I am going to play with this recipe. Thank you! I will add a photo later, if nobody snags it before I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for our church's card party - I made it in a 9x13" disposable pan - the batter was a little thick so the changes that I made were to increase the milk and added another egg - when the baking was finished the topping was a little bit hard - but everyone loved it - would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was good. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand so I used frozen. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh. It wasn't as sweet as I had hoped it would be, but my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was pretty easy to bake and everyone at work loved it! I did add a little more milk because the dough was dry. Next time I will add another cup of blueberries because I didn't feel there was enough, but the cake itself and texture, all delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States