Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
a very delecious cake, i will do it again, i just added cinamon , and used larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I put in 1/2 c. sugar, omitted the all spice & put lemon zest into the cake and the topping. I also doubled the topping and baked it at 350 for about an hour, I checked it after 45 min., it still needed more time. I will make this again. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
AS others here have said, a little vanilla and cinnamon are all this needs to be spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very simple to make. I did not have blueberry jam in the house and didn't want to make a trip to the grocery store, so I used 1 cup of canned blueberry pie filling. Had a great flavor and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I happened to find blueberries frozen from summer and found this recipe and I doubledit into a cake pan I cooked it at 350º for 35 minutes I also used cinnamon instead of all spice and I changed the topping to more of a strussal topping like I use on my apple strussal pie. Apso instead of the blueberry jelly I cooked frozen blueberries with a little sugar let then cool and used that in the middle well needless to say my 3 teenage sons had it gone by breakfast the next morning it was a hit in my house infact I m making another one as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada Pollock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I just made these as muffins for work - they are fantastic! Really easy to make - which is great, since I know my staff will love them! My slight variation: Muffins are better for my crowd, so I filled muffin cups (with liners) 2/3 or so with batter, piled up about 8-12 blueberries on top, then I pushed them in a little and topped with the crumb topping. I did the same with diced bananas and more nuts instead of blueberries for 1/2 of the muffins. I cut down on cooking time by 5 min for the smaller pan(s). I will get Smucker's and do it exactly as directed, I am sure it'll be even better! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this! I added about a cup of blueberries to the batter which made it super moist. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is fantastic! I made this for my family, and they all loved it! Great recipe! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is soooo good! it is really good for breakfast or even to make for a get together. this is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
THE BEST!! We love this coffee cake I only made 2 changes. I doubled the topping and used blueberry pie filler instead of jam. It's what I had on hand. Great recipe thank you Lynn Dubuque, Iowa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States