Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very simple to make. I did not have blueberry jam in the house and didn't want to make a trip to the grocery store, so I used 1 cup of canned blueberry pie filling. Had a great flavor and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I just made these as muffins for work - they are fantastic! Really easy to make - which is great, since I know my staff will love them! My slight variation: Muffins are better for my crowd, so I filled muffin cups (with liners) 2/3 or so with batter, piled up about 8-12 blueberries on top, then I pushed them in a little and topped with the crumb topping. I did the same with diced bananas and more nuts instead of blueberries for 1/2 of the muffins. I cut down on cooking time by 5 min for the smaller pan(s). I will get Smucker's and do it exactly as directed, I am sure it'll be even better! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is fantastic! I made this for my family, and they all loved it! Great recipe! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is soooo good! it is really good for breakfast or even to make for a get together. this is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
THE BEST!! We love this coffee cake I only made 2 changes. I doubled the topping and used blueberry pie filler instead of jam. It's what I had on hand. Great recipe thank you Lynn Dubuque, Iowa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I put in 1/2 c. sugar, omitted the all spice & put lemon zest into the cake and the topping. I also doubled the topping and baked it at 350 for about an hour, I checked it after 45 min., it still needed more time. I will make this again. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
a very delecious cake, i will do it again, i just added cinamon , and used larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
AS others here have said, a little vanilla and cinnamon are all this needs to be spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this! I added about a cup of blueberries to the batter which made it super moist. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I happened to find blueberries frozen from summer and found this recipe and I doubledit into a cake pan I cooked it at 350º for 35 minutes I also used cinnamon instead of all spice and I changed the topping to more of a strussal topping like I use on my apple strussal pie. Apso instead of the blueberry jelly I cooked frozen blueberries with a little sugar let then cool and used that in the middle well needless to say my 3 teenage sons had it gone by breakfast the next morning it was a hit in my house infact I m making another one as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada Pollock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States