Blueberry Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Love this as a base recipe! It was a big hit.I added a spoonful of orange juice concentrate to give it a hint of citrus, I would have used zest if I had it on hand. Can't wait to try it with cherries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luckytruck6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I didn’t have any berries so I used apples, cut down on the sugar and added cinnamon and nutmeg. I think I would also like it as a savory dish with mushrooms and cheese and omit sugar. It is very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious! I used cherries, macerated with vanilla and sugar and 4 whole eggs (because I didn't want to figure out what to do with the extra egg white) and almond milk. It's plenty sweet, you could easily back off the sugar. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Best served warm...just ok....may have to make adjustments. Needed to leave in oven longer...to be expected (oven's differ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Followed directions to a T, it definitely has potential. I normally read reviews before making things of this site, I didnt for this. Next time I will go for the masceration with lemon and the extra dose of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made a cherry clafouti a while ago with a different recipe. I love fresh blueberries so I had to try this recipe. I followed a reviewer suggestion to use almost a cup of flour. The resulting clafouti was pretty much what I expected, but with a slight "rubbery" texture... I googled this and someone said you should not overmix it after combining the flour & liquid ingredients. You should stop handling it asap. So hope this info helps. Mine took about 55 min, and a few bits stuck to bottom of pan, (maybe overbaked slightly?) but we really enjoyed this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent, very creamy, and soft. It does not make you feel stuffed afterward as well which is nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made two for an evening BBQ, one, fresh cherries (pitted them myself) and the other with raspberries, black berries and blue berries. They came out perfectly.. My guests had a choice and chose both with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream. I gave 5 stars because I found this can be mixed in a blender or food processor with great results.... will save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made this with fresh pitted and halved cherries (more traditional). It was heavy in texture but light and refreshing in flavor. Great the next day cold with a hot cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did not care for this at all. Turned out very dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States